Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Two night stay B/B in room 6.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Position on St. Georges Quay and easy parking.
Cons: Lighting very poor in our room.
Stayed at this hotel on 2 previous occasions because of good location in city and nearby free parking. Staff very welcoming and breakfasts are excellent. Unfortunately our room was very poorly lit with dim lights in all the wrong positions and we refrained from opening the window ,even when hot in the room , because of the very noisy air conditioning units on the roof outside the window. Our room did not have air conditioning or a working extractor in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience, easy checkin and checkout, good food and a a lovely location on the quay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room very comfortable and well set up considering quite small. I was there on business and stayed for 2 weeks. Room in front a little noisy but that did not bother me - had view of the river. Staff I met were very welcoming and breakfast was very good - large portions served to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Home away from home

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lancaster Center. The museum. Close to both bus and railway station.
Very friendly staff. Food is excellent. Great location. Will do it again definitely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well maintained riverside hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming owners & staff.nice places to visit in the area.if you want a quiet stay ask for rear rooms,as the road outside is quite busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Uttoxeter

Great place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful food, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful modern decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred & Anne

Ideal central location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Room excellent and Bar/ Restaurant very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joyce from palm beach

Very well kept hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: We really liked the location
Cons: Perhaps more parking, but we did go close to bonfire night
Location: Castle, shopping, morcambe and loads of history
We found it to be in a nice quiet location very clean staff good food excellent handy to town and nice walks