Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Two night stay B/B in room 6.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Position on St. Georges Quay and easy parking.
Cons: Lighting very poor in our room.
Stayed at this hotel on 2 previous occasions because of good location in city and nearby free parking. Staff very welcoming and breakfasts are excellent. Unfortunately our room was very poorly lit with dim lights in all the wrong positions and we refrained from opening the window ,even when hot in the room , because of the very noisy air conditioning units on the roof outside the window. Our room did not have air conditioning or a working extractor in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Home away from home

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lancaster Center. The museum. Close to both bus and railway station.
Very friendly staff. Food is excellent. Great location. Will do it again definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Uttoxeter

Great place

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful food, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful modern decor.
4 out of 5
by Fred & Anne

Ideal central location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Room excellent and Bar/ Restaurant very good value.
4 out of 5
by joyce from palm beach qld

Very well kept hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: We really liked the location
Cons: Perhaps more parking, but we did go close to bonfire night
Location: Castle, shopping, morcambe and loads of history
We found it to be in a nice quiet location very clean staff good food excellent handy to town and nice walks
5 out of 5
by ALBERTO from MADRID

Muy agradable. Excelente trato. Con encanto

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Trato y amabilidad. Comodo y con encanto
Cons: Cobertura wifi
Ideal para visitar Lancaster. Comodo y bien situado.Buena comida de pub.
4 out of 5
by Wilks from East Lancashire

Great service - Friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great little pub/hotel located by the river and very close to city centre. Although a little small, our room was very clean and tastefully decorated with comfy bed and a bathroom with very modern fixtures and fittings. We had our evening meal in the hotel and the standard of the food was excellent with a wide choice of menu and wines. The service from the very friendly staff was great. We were treated to a very hearty breakfast, again with plenty of choices. There is free public parking available very nearby. Would I recommend it - definitely yes. Would I go there again - will certainly be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Superb Food

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
This is a gem of a place. Well connected to town and the station. Comfy rooms and lovely breakfast. We would recommend having dinner here - it is so much more than standard pub grub!