Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great B & B

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience to both Windermere and Bowness. Great breakfast. Friendly owners.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and pubs in both Windermere and Bowness. Convenient for exploring the Lakes and Fells.
Had a great 3 night stay here. Jo was lovely and the breakfast was excellent, Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Westbury House was very convenient, stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting my grandma. Jo, the owner is very friendly, although we didn't need much information on the area she would easily have been able to provide any information needed. The room itself was tiny and the bathroom even smaller, if you're planning on staying for any length of time I would ask for a bigger room! That said, everything we needed was available, even wine glasses and a corkscrew! Breakfast was OK, nothing special; cereal and a full English, in hindsight I would skip breakfast and head into town to find something else. Windermere itself is a perfect base for exploring the rest of the Lake District; Lake Windermere a 5 minute drive away, Grasmere and Ambleside within a 30 minute drive and walks and restaurants right on your doorstep. All in all it was a pleasant stay but I'd probably recommend a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend away

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Quiet area. Staff fantastic.
Location: Great place to stay to explore Lake Windemere.
Great location. Easy to find. Not far from train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and amazing host!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect for walking around town. Jo was an amazing host and went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed! The breakfast was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Welcoming b&b.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice b&b close to town and a 20min walk to Bowness on Windermere. Comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely B&B close to town

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Jo is a lovely host and happy to help
Great location, warmly decorated and spacious rooms, with friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfast and plenty of nearby pubs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B near Lake Windermere

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location was great, and the service was awesome.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 min walk to train station. 15 min. walk to Lake Windermere. Close to nice shops, restaurants, pubs, and hiking trails.
Excellent place to stay! This little B&B is in a great location right in the center of Windermere. It's a five min. walk from the train station, and about 15 min walk to Bowness-on-Windermere and the Lake. The room was very clean, spacious and had its own en-suite bathroom. Jo was a great host, and the included breakfast was very good. There was not AC in the room, and unfortunately we stayed during one of the hottest heat waves to hit the UK in decades so it was uncomfortable at night, but this is usually not a problem when the weather is normal and mild.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
breakfast is wonderful, but a little late~host is nice ,too