Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was good. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleethorpes

Nice hotel on the sea front

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for my needs as well as very close to the sea front amenities.
Cons: A small thing, digital TV did not seem to provide all the normal channels but BBC and a few others were available for "inclement" days or evening.
The location was perfect for my needs, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout and were very flexible to the needs of the guest. There is not dedicated parking although parking is available outside on the main road and if necessary parking just around the corner. Breakfast was very good. Full English was freshly cooked as you while you were served fresh tea or coffee and as you made use of the toaster or cereals was served with a smile and chat.
5 out of 5
by daniel from Lincoln

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Morecambe is probably one of the quietest seaside towns in the north west, the Westleigh is great for family rooms and location, their are a couple of small children play areas across the road and next to the promenade, happy mount park is a short bus journey away and can be reached by the number 4 or 5 bus, the park has numerous activities to keep everyone entertained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E aus Gt.

Altes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Kleines Zimmer, beklemmend. Zusammen gesammelte Möbel. Das Bett sehr wackelig. Fenster konnte nicht geschlossen werden, kühler Luftzug und Reinregnen. Kein Filterkaffee zum Frühstück. Nur 2x Kontakt zu Angestellten. Ich weiß nicht wie die anderen Zimmer waren. Ich würde in dem Zimmer nicht mehr übernachten wollen!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

I stayed for one night to break a long journey

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was on the road by the shore, made my visit special.
Cons: I would have liked a printed sheet explaining how to get hot water in the shower. As I was already in the shower, it was too late to ask !!!
Location: Morecombe is a lovely seaside town, with a character of its own.
Usually, to book anywhere on a single room basis , is for too expensive. I was delighted to have such a comfortable roomy room, with en-suite, and I was not over charged for once.
2 out of 5
by Arne Essa from Copenhagen, Denmark

Too expensive for a rather low standard

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel or rather B&B is a three-level old townhouse converted to a B&B. The building is very old and not special charming, our room was on the top (3) floor, and with a very steep and narrow staircase it was very difficult with rather heavy and bulky suitcases. And the price for the standard was all too exoensive. The brakfast was a little below a typical english standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Canada

Great beach side location - tired B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were scattered but nice. The location on the promenade is amazing.
Cons: Freshen up the place. It all seemed tired, from the rooms & hallways, to the breakfast service.
Location: This used to be a vibrant seaside destination. It is now a little tired & run down. We did find some great restaurants.
The location of the B&B is amazing. Right on the promenade & beach front. We had two rooms booked. In one room one of the beds was not put together properly & collapsed. Manager ordered another bed, but it didn't arrive in time. Another room was arranged. This one leaked water through the ceiling when the shower above was used. The Manager was really trying hard but the B&B is an old building. These things can happen. The bathrooms are really small. In one of our rooms it was about the size of an airplane bathroom, but less functional. Be prepared to be creative using this space. The breakfast was disappointing - very little fresh fruit, not great coffee. The place just seemed tired. We were visiting family who live nearby & they were quite concerned about the location & if perhaps we should move to a safer area. This was a little disturbing...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crewe

The beach view was superb from our room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was very good for the money we paid for an Saturday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and good value

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Westleigh