Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was lovely. Staff very pleasant.
Cons: It was a old hotel and the facilities could do with a update but for the price it was good value.
Clean friendly hotel in good position on the quieter end of the seafront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel was good. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleethorpes

Nice hotel on the sea front

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for my needs as well as very close to the sea front amenities.
Cons: A small thing, digital TV did not seem to provide all the normal channels but BBC and a few others were available for "inclement" days or evening.
The location was perfect for my needs, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout and were very flexible to the needs of the guest. There is not dedicated parking although parking is available outside on the main road and if necessary parking just around the corner. Breakfast was very good. Full English was freshly cooked as you while you were served fresh tea or coffee and as you made use of the toaster or cereals was served with a smile and chat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

I stayed for one night to break a long journey

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was on the road by the shore, made my visit special.
Cons: I would have liked a printed sheet explaining how to get hot water in the shower. As I was already in the shower, it was too late to ask !!!
Location: Morecombe is a lovely seaside town, with a character of its own.
Usually, to book anywhere on a single room basis , is for too expensive. I was delighted to have such a comfortable roomy room, with en-suite, and I was not over charged for once.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Canada

Great beach side location - tired B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were scattered but nice. The location on the promenade is amazing.
Cons: Freshen up the place. It all seemed tired, from the rooms & hallways, to the breakfast service.
Location: This used to be a vibrant seaside destination. It is now a little tired & run down. We did find some great restaurants.
The location of the B&B is amazing. Right on the promenade & beach front. We had two rooms booked. In one room one of the beds was not put together properly & collapsed. Manager ordered another bed, but it didn't arrive in time. Another room was arranged. This one leaked water through the ceiling when the shower above was used. The Manager was really trying hard but the B&B is an old building. These things can happen. The bathrooms are really small. In one of our rooms it was about the size of an airplane bathroom, but less functional. Be prepared to be creative using this space. The breakfast was disappointing - very little fresh fruit, not great coffee. The place just seemed tired. We were visiting family who live nearby & they were quite concerned about the location & if perhaps we should move to a safer area. This was a little disturbing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crewe

The beach view was superb from our room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was very good for the money we paid for an Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Qatar

What a view.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The views. Breakfast was the personal touch.
Cons: water pressure
Location: Right on the beach in Morecambe . Short walk to restaurants.
We were put on the top floor with a view all along the esplanade and out to sea. The shower was weak but that view for that price was awesome. Not much parking out front but plenty of free parking within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great holiday

Posted Jul 14, 2013
morecambe beach has had a lot of money spent on it and the weather was really good our hotel had a great view of the sea front and the owner allways if she can put you in a room with a view a lovlely break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Reasonably priced single room

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Seafront and free parking
Very reasonably priced single room, well thought out and nice touch of a local guide. Early check out was my only gripe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Morecombe visit

Posted May 18, 2012
Cons: Rooms were on the small side, and the toilet was too small.
Location: Situated on the front and near to quite a few local pubs and bars, and a short walk to the shopping areas.
We booked this as it was listed as a hotel, but it was a 3* B&B, which was a big disappointment, as we would not have booked otherwise.We wanted a HOTEL. If there was a guest lounge we never saw it.( there is a picture of one on the website) As there was 5 people in our company it was a bit crowded to meet in one of the rooms.We did enjoy our stay in Morecombe though.