Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Pleasand stay and good location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location good for local village and waterfalls walk. Short drive to White Scar Caves, Ribblehead Viaduct and Hawes.
Cons: Better wi-fi coverage in bedrooms.
Location: Within Ingleton village. Waterfalls walk nearby. White Scar caves nearby. Lots of walking options.
The Wheatsheaf is a typical village pub offering en-suite rooms. Car parking adequate, room clean and comfortable. Full English breakfasts cooked to order and excellent. Bar and restaurant areas generally clean. Wi-fi did not work in bedroom. Located on a one-way street so a little frustrating to have to drive round the block whenever approaching from the Hawes direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely, friendly stay in Ingleton

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: friendliness and value for money
Cons: offer a late breakfast at a supplement if necessary
Location: Do the Ingleton Falls trail - a well worthwhile hike with some fabulous views of the waterfalls and local countryside
Fab little pub in the village of Ingleton. Really friendly bar staff and manager, even though they were really busy as we arrived on New Years Eve. Arranged a table for our evening meal and the food was worth the money. Room was comfy and lovely and warm, had everything you needed. My only comment would have been that breakfast on New Years Day could have been extended as this was served only between 8-9am - a little early for the New Years celebrations but I do appreciate they cater for the hikers and walkers who want to be up and out early. Breakfast was cooked to order and was made of all local produce - great full english to start the day. Would highly recommend as the rate was very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cosy stay with friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very cosy, nice decoration! Veggie choices on the menu Staff (most of them are very friendly)
Cons: The shower The cleanliness Staff attitude wasn't always pleasant
Location: Ingleton Waterfalls Trail, £6/adult for 4 hours. If you only want to take a little scroll, use Oddie Lane =)
The rooms are named with the falls from the Waterfalls Trail which is really cute, we stayed in a twin room named Pecca Falls which face the beer garden (wake up with a great view!). Plenty of parking space, very friendly staff (Bar & Hotel staff), quite quiet overall but at times you can hear people talking or closing the door. Great choices of food - lovely vegetarian choices :) the dinning area cleanliness can be improved (glasses with lipsticks, sticky table, dirty knifes/forks ect), shower not very powerful, a little lack of space to put things in the bathroom. We enjoyed our stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Ñice hotel,excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Excellant,fabulous sevice throughout.Staff very trendy, food fabulous and location spot on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry.

Two nights stay touring by motorcycle.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: 7:30am start for breakfast instead of 8am.
Hotel in good location for getting about, with good selection of beers & pub grub. Rooms recently updated, quite roomy & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax uk

Good value nice food

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Good location on outskirts of village. Good for wAterfall walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Night without the kids

Posted May 4, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyd our first night away from the kids in the warm, welcoming atmosphere of The Wheatsheef. The food was really tasty, and a good, varied choice of menu. Room was comfortable and just perfect for our night away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 1, 2015
The stay was very enjoyable, breakfasts were good, a little early for my taste, but between 8 and 9 is probably ideal for keen walkers. Friendly staff, good food and ale. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally situated

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: good location, & tasty great cooked breakfast.. incl a large free car park.
Cons: the rooms & decor incl T.V
Location: as above. lovely relaxing walks and picnic areas, community centre around the corner with lots of things going on/advertised on their boards.
Hotel nicely located in the heart of this lovely little village with a couple of pubs, bakery,co-op, chip shop,great ladies dress agency etc but also quite near fabulous walks, Ingelton waterfalls, open air pool-great in summer months and a lovely childrens play area. The information centre was a short walk away too. Hotel was dissappointing as 3 rooms were being upgraded & the other 3/4 rooms were not as they had been let out incl our.s. We arrived at 2.40pm(after getting lost as-its NOT in Carnforth as advertised ,its yorkshire-Ingelton), but the young lady said she could not book us in or let us through the back ?? until after 3pm-an unfriendly greeting-she stated we could buy a drink though-which we declined so sat a bit then went for a stroll!!.We later booked in an nice airy bright room but decor, paintwork ,shower ,toilet etc v poor-needs full ugrade-ashame as the room was large overlooking a lovely beer garden and shrubs. The bed was terrible we had a very poor nsleep it was noisey you could hear the springs when you rolled over and a very worn mattress and 1 hard firm pillow. T.v was minute and lost in such a lovely big room., no spoons in room to make a cuppa but plenty of choice of drinks incl some lovely biscuits. The breakfast was excellent very hot & tasty with local produce too. The lady that served us was very polite and pleasant checking all was well. We informed her of our poor sleep and she was apologetic telling us the rooms are presently being upgraded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn, very reasonable price

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Double bed was two singles pushed together.
Arrived at the hotel and greeted by enthusiastic staff. The double room was spacious with a good en-suite and shower.