Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up call malfunction

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The automated wake-up call system doesn't work. Wake-up happened at 12am instead of 6:30am as programmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL.

Nice hotel except for pool and breakfast.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The pool had very small towels that were like sandpaper and there was scum on the side of the pool. The bacon and sausage on the breakfast bar were terrible and I had to cut around rotten spots on the bananas. The room was nice and clean and beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
I had car trouble and the staff was very helpful in trying to find alternative transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visiting in Cumming, Ga

Perfect location just off Ga 400 exit 14.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Light bulbs too low...room was dark especially in the bathroom. Needs 2 switches so you can turn on bathroom light without turning on that loud fan. Staff was very nice and breakfast buffet well kept and good food. It was very busy but the staff kept the food replenished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel front desk so rude

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Who ever the lady that work the front desk is so rude. Not only to us but everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The hotel was clean,the breakfast was very good, but the staff at the front desk was not as friendly as we have experienced at Holiday Inn Express before. They commented on the room was booked through Expedia as though that was beneath them. Very surprising. We extended our stay in the area, but moved to a different hotel. We will still stay at Holiday Inn Express because we have had nothing but great experiences at them up until now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was clean. Entrance a little dirty with overflowing trash can. Braakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room was very clean and decorated with great beds.Good continental breakfast as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

We were woken up TWICE by hotel staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-appointed rooms; comfortable bed; convenient location.
Cons: The staff.
My wife and I stayed here during a romantic Valentine's Day getaway. We were pretty impressed upon arrival, but our opinion quickly changed after we were woken up at 4am by the night clerk banging on our door speaking rapidly and excitedly in very broken English, which, combined with my being half asleep, made it difficult to understand exactly what she was saying or what was going on. Eventually I realized that she was insinuating that we had "stolen" this room by checking in under someone else's name. She asked to see some ID, so I went back into the room to get my drivers license, but when I came back to the door, she was gone. So I walked down to the desk in my pajamas and showed her my drivers license, my wife's drivers license, the credit card we used to pay, and the email confirmation of our reservation. She disappeared into the back with my ID for several minutes, and when she returned she began to apologize profusely and explained that the day clerk had checked us in under the wrong name, and that she had had "no choice" but to wake us up to find out who we were. After clearing that up, I went back to my room and was finally able to fall asleep about an hour and a half later. Shortly after, we were woken up AGAIN by housekeeping trying to barge into our room several hours before checkout. Luckily we had the door latched, but by this point, my wife and I were both very tired and very cranky and ended up cutting our trip a day short and heading home very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel close to interstates

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It seemed new
The hotel was easy to check in and my room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of places to eat nearby.