Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by allen from cumming,GA

This place sucked it had no amenities at all

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Couldn't get extra pillows cause no one in office After 5 and no coffee in room. Overall experience sucked!!!!
2 out of 5
by A.L. from Knoxville, TN

If I had known

Posted May 26, 2014
First: The only reason I selected this place was because every other nice place close to my son's house was booked. I waited too long to make a reservation. Second: Because we were arriving later than they wanted us to, they gave away the non-smoking rooms and we had to take the only room available which was a smoking room. The stench was horrible. Third: There was only one bath towel. I usually bring extra towels with me and this time I didn't so that serves me right. Lesson learned. Fourth: There was trash under the bed (bed, however, was very comfortable, which was weird), on the floor of the kitchenette and the bathroom. Fourth: Office closes at 11 p.m. for the night. if you have any kind of need or emergency, you are actually SOL!!! Don't stay there. We should have asked for our money and venture out of town but we were exhausted.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Daytona Beach

Not that good

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for us.
Cons: Everything
Location: Stores and restaurants nearby, close to major roads.
The place is run down. Entire place needs cleaning, painting, repairing and maintanance. Siding next to entrance falling off, tub faucet would not turn off, bathroom floor cracking and tiles sepperating, bedside lights did not work, no coffee supplied with coffee maker, Air Coinditioner was loud and dirty, walls had general dirt and grime on them, thinnest pillows ever made supplied, no shampoo supplied, "suite with cooktop" but no pots or pans, office not open for early checkout. Basically if you just need to sleep and there are no other options this works but that is about it. The place has what appear to be long term residents and is not geared to cater very well to travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value for the money

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to where I wanted to be. Good value for the money
Cons: Make it easer to check out early, perhaps a drop box for your keycard with an envelope to write your room number on could be installed.
Location: Close to down town Cumming and the county fair grounds, near by shopping and restaurants. Can be on GA 400 in just a mater of minutes.
Other than having to wait for the office to open on Sunday morning so I could check out I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Gymnastic Mom from Ellaville, GA

would not recommend hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: needs to be updated and deep deep clean and new carpet and furniture.
Location: Was in good location to eating areas.
I thought the lady checking us in was really nice and the outside of the hotel looked good, but that was it. The room was awful. It smelled like seafood, the dresser was busted up and the bottom and second to last drawer would not even shut . The fridge had a towel at the bottom of it when it was shut to keep I guess the water from dripping out. The bathroom was very very awful. I don't think the bathroom was even swept, but there was pony tail holders on the floor and finger prints on the walls from dirty hands. I was able to take a wet wash cloth with no soap on it and wipe most of them off walls. Very outdated hotel rooms and our bed didn't have cover other than spread and fitted sheet. Would not stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by James from Alpharetta, GA

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2014
These were the only available accommodations nearby for employees essential to the operation of our business during a recent winter weather event. The room was unclean and the hotel very noisy. In addition, hotel management had problems with the booking on two occassions and I had to call Exxpedia to geet issues resolved. It seems that hotel management and Expedia are not very well coordinated.
1 out of 5
by James from Alpharetta, GA

Bad Choice

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Only accommodations available to put up several employees during a recent severe weather event. Consensus was that rooms were generally dirty and very noisy. Also had to call Expedia to resolve issues regarding check-in on two occassions. I would not book here again, unless there was NOTHING else available!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel close to where the event I was attendin

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: I like the location and the staff. It was a nice quiet place.
Cons: I was unaware that there was no staff after I believe it was midnight. It was not mentioned when the reservation was made.
Location: I was there for an event, so I don't know what else one could do there. It is not particularly close to Atlanta proper.
I stayed at this hotel to attend an event 4 miles from the hotel. It was a good clean room tucked away from the major highway. It was exactly what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by Florida Family from Space Coast area of Florida

Check-in requires giving up personal information!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: proximity to where we needed to go and the low cost - of course, price is not all one should base purchase upon, for sure!
Cons: - display a list of what info. will be required upon check-in on your website - be more thorough in cleaning the rooms - replace mattress/box spring
Our family booked two rooms for one night at the Sun Suites of Cumming through Expedia, which was simple enough. When we got to the hotel, however, the desk manager required a credit card number to be placed on file for "incidentals". We reminded him that the room had already been paid for, but he had to have this since the hotel gets paid later on from Expedia, and if there was damage to the room, they would charge us (his words, exactly.) Next, all four of us had to present our drivers' licenses which were then scanned into their computer. None of us were happy about this invasion of privacy. The rooms had obviously been cleaned very quickly after the previous guests. There were fibers from cleaning rags left around the sink in the bathroom, and the scum from a wet bar of soap was still on the bathroom counter. There was no coffee available, although there was a coffee maker in the kitchenette. Of course, that wouldn't have mattered, because there were no cups in the cabinet, just plastic glasses. The bed was very hard and squeaky. Because of all the information that had been collected from us, we wanted to obtain a receipt upon check out. Unfortunately, the hotel desk manager told us that they do not give out any receipts when the bill is paid through Expedia. Guess this is the usual practice with Expedia, but with all of our private information in their computers, we were hoping for some kind of release from future liability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Bang for the buck is off the chart!
Cons: Wifi. Put some table lamps in the rooms.
The only complaints I have is the Wifi speed and lack of lamps in the room. Just a little better than dial-up on the wifi. However in all fairness, in other places in Cumming, GA it wasn't much better....if any. There was only one lamp in the room by the bed. I had to go and buy a lamp at Walmart for the table. No biggie, but a table lamp is a bare essential in my opinion.