Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, budget hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff weren't great at speaking English but we checked in without difficulty. We were given the wifi password on a slip of paper and it worked well with decent speed. Our room was on the first floor and was in reasonable condition. The wardrobe was a bit old and worn. The shower had very high water pressure which was nice. Our king-sized bed was actually two single beds pushed together so there was a gap between the two mattresses. We could hear our neighbours in the next room. I'm not sure if the walls were thin or they were noisy. We thought they had a dog which might not suit everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Lovely affordable hotel right near the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big, clean and peaceful. The staff were fantastic!
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it is conveniently located close to the train station and a very short walk to the beach. The staff were absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble, all in all it was a great stay and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finchley

Great location,efficient friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Staff,location,economy
Cons: I would say tea and coffee in the rooms but we had coffee at breakfast. Unfortunately no real tea though,only fruit teas
Location: Two minutes from the beach,near to the town,close to the train station with handy links to Tarragona one way and Barcelona the other.
Great value for money,it's a small quiet hotel.With wonderful helpful staff. Nice spacious room ,comfy bed and good bathroom . We did panic when we arrived back at the hotel to see it swarming with Spanish schoolchildren but they were as good as gold. Enjoyable four day stay with breakfast thrown in,
3 out of 5
by Jørn from Odense, Denmark

We booked a 3 star hotel and we got a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated 100 meters from the Beach. It´s a typical small spanish hotel. The staff was kind - some spoke English - others did not. The breakfast was fine. We got a room without balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, well located & great service

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and nicely done. It is located 1 block from the beach with lot's of restaurants and activity around but during the season, otherwise not much going on. I guess the only problem we had with our stay was with the internet connection but the great couple that manage the hotel went way out of their way to make things right, and they did! I think it had to do with the fact that we stayed in mid April and the season is just getting started so they are still getting the hotel ready for high season. All in all, the experience was good and the service was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Attitude of the hotel staff, proximity to restaurants and the beach.
Cons: The rooms can help with some refurbishment to bring this hotel in a more modern state.
Location: Close to the beach and plenty of good restaurants.
We stayed on this hotel for a week and had a wonderful experience. The hotel as stated is a 3-star hotel so didn't really expect much in terms of its facilities and room condition. However the attitude of the staff made up for this who were very warm and accommodating. Massive kudos to the barman who served us drinks and allowed us to use the pool even though it was past closing time (to be fair we were very well behaved and quite). The hotel is very close to the beach though not massively pleased with the beach as it is crowded and packed with running kids. The food in the restaurant are "ok" but can't complain really with its prices. There are a lot of good (not fine dining) restaurant nearby which served tasty food. Overall, I am pleased with this hotel. Its good value for money with good customer service.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Cartagena

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, but all was very good. Free wifi, nice service, clean room and adequate breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very friendly people