Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Lovely Hotel, bit remote.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and excellent food
Cons: skylight in room 13
Location: remote location Cupar is 15 minute drive nice town with a beautiful park
We really enjoyed out 2 night stay. The staff are so friendly and from the minute we arrived, they couldnt be any more atttentive and helpful. We had room 13 but it was not ideal as had a skylight which let in the light from dawn, we told reception that the room was unsuitable due to the skylight and were moved to room 12 which was much better. We ate in the restaurant on the Friday evening, the food was superb and excellent service from very friendly Carlos, the restaurant manager. Great choice of breakfast both mornings and again excellent. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here for a peaceful break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is very picturesque!

Posted May 29, 2016
Great customer service and breakfast. The only thing we did not like was the smell of diesel in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful historic house hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Cons: Lights were off on the driveway and sign, when we arrived at night, so it was a little hard to find.
We stayed at Craigsanquhar on a less busy weekday evening, and it was fantastic! It was nice and relaxing, as we were the only guests in the dinning room for dinner. The food was delicious and well priced. The interior of the old house is beautiful. The room itself was an excellent size, very large bedroom area, and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I could have stayed longer at Craigsanquhar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idylllic retreat

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. Very relaxing, beautiful surroundings and interior.
Location: Close to St Andrews
Gorgeous stately home. Beautiful interiors. Staff welcoming and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Food amazing. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutherland

Peaceful setting, beautiful grounds

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, lovely atmosphere.
Cons: Replenishing supplies of coffee, tea etc and toiletries not always done.
Location: In the middle of beautiful Fife countryside, near St Andrews and the Fife coast.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and obliging. The food is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice converted stately home.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Sign at end of drive would have helped in dark. Room not deluxe as stated but nice. Food & service excellent. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Countryside location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and food.
Cons: Breakfast organisation
Location: Beautiful countryside but close to the coast, good train links to Edinburgh.
A very comfortable hotel with good staff and food but better mid week away from weddings which seem to be a bit of a speciality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to St Andrew's and coast

Posted Jul 18, 2015
A really good find is this hotel. The staff are truly lovely and cannot do enough to make your stay a good one. Breakfast was excellent. We also had dinner one evening and it too was really good quality and value for money. A good base for touring North Fife and hitting the golfing greats around this neck of the woods. Highly recommended hotel.