Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INAFIDABILE

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Siamo arrivati in albergo ed ERA CHIUSO!!!! senza nessuna spiegazione avendo prenotato con tempo, neanche una chiamata, una mail o almeno avvisare per cancellare la prenotazione, siamo dovuti andare in mezzo della notte a cercare un altro albergo perchè eravamo per strada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nice location by the sea and easy for a quick visit to the old town.
Our room was located at the back and we requested the staff in case we can have a seafront room which was declined. What was disappointing was the train running throughout the night which kept us awake since we could hear more since the rooms were at the back. The air condition was noisy as well so could not get much sleep.
3 out of 5
by angelo from milano

soggiorno con imprevisti.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
arrivo in hotel senza avere conferma del soggiorno completo per colpa di hotels.com alla fine il personale mi hanno sistemato in altra camera con cambio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booking error

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: near the beach
Cons: management
We booked a room with a se view for three nights but this had not been arranged by the hotel due to an air conditioning unit needing fitting.So The first night we had no air conditioning and the next day we could not access our room due to work being carried out. This was most disappointing as the climates extremely hot. I requested a meeting with the manager but he did not appear. So I would not go back there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non aspettatevi un grand hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel economico ma che necessita di un ammodernamento complessivo, con il condizionatore in camera costituito da un mega pinguino ingombrante. Poco socievole il personale. La colazione miserrima. Nota positiva la vicinanza di una ampia spiaggia libera.
1 out of 5
by Adina from Boston

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a bad experience! The hotel charged me twice for the single night that I spent there. I am trying to figure out how to recover my money back. In addition, the hotel was so noisy at night that I could not rest at all. (Either guests or staff played the radio loud all night long and nobody did do anything about it)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PISA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: GENTILEZZA E CORTESIA DEL PERSONALE DI HOTEL E RISTORANTE
HOTEL SCELTO LAST MINUTE PER IMPEGNI DI LAVORO, SCEGLIENDO PER POSIZIONE VICINA AL MARE E CON RISTORANTE INCLUSO: OTTIMA SCELTA !!! DA CONSIGLIARE !!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from SE

Fantastic Surprise. Very Reasonable rates. Clean

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
What a great escape from the so called "hot spots." Passing through? Stop and enjoy a low key Italian hideaway. This stop and hotel was a fantastic surprise. We were travelling south from San Marino to Puglia but only three hours into our journey we were both exhausted and just wanted to sit on a beach. I checked Hotels.com for the nearest hotel and La Perla popped up. I was not expecting much from the neighbourhood or the hotel but when we stopped and checked in we were both blown away about how comfortable it was. What a deal and we would stay again. We wanted to spend another night but family obligations pulled us away. The staff was outstanding and helpful both in the hotel itself and in the associated restaurant on the beach which also had a daytime coffee shop/bar. They sorted us out with a place to sit on the beach and a table for dinner. Everyone was so pleasant and we had an amazing time. We got a little tipsy at dinner and walked down the beach 50 meters to an outdoor place with live music and danced on the beach. We had such a great time we booked another night. Regarding the beach and water - not crowded in July. plenty of personal space and when in the water looking back at the hotel i noticed that the surroundings were far more interesting than I had expected. Also noted the lack of tourists. It was locals only for the most part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joakim from Helingborg

Varmt

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Charmigt hotell för enstaka övernattning, se upp för tåg och kontrollera att AC fungerar, vår gjorde inte det på 2 dygn trots påpekande vid incheckning.