Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nice location by the sea and easy for a quick visit to the old town.
Our room was located at the back and we requested the staff in case we can have a seafront room which was declined. What was disappointing was the train running throughout the night which kept us awake since we could hear more since the rooms were at the back. The air condition was noisy as well so could not get much sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

booking error

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: near the beach
Cons: management
We booked a room with a se view for three nights but this had not been arranged by the hotel due to an air conditioning unit needing fitting.So The first night we had no air conditioning and the next day we could not access our room due to work being carried out. This was most disappointing as the climates extremely hot. I requested a meeting with the manager but he did not appear. So I would not go back there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZeppelinFan from Calgary, AB

Great location & friendly staff, but no 3 star

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Old, noisy, smelly
Location: Incredile, right on the beach
The location of this hotel is excellent, right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and when we had trouble with our first room, they moved us without any trouble at all. They also gave us lots of helpful advice about the area and were very proficient in English, which was helpful. However, we booked this hotel based on the 3-star rating, and frankly 3 stars is a real stretch. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. The front door broke down during our tray and we had to come in through the back. The first room they put us in had a horrible smell (that's why we changed rooms). And the hotel backs onto the train tracks and it is very loud when the train passes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INAFIDABILE

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Siamo arrivati in albergo ed ERA CHIUSO!!!! senza nessuna spiegazione avendo prenotato con tempo, neanche una chiamata, una mail o almeno avvisare per cancellare la prenotazione, siamo dovuti andare in mezzo della notte a cercare un altro albergo perchè eravamo per strada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PISA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: GENTILEZZA E CORTESIA DEL PERSONALE DI HOTEL E RISTORANTE
HOTEL SCELTO LAST MINUTE PER IMPEGNI DI LAVORO, SCEGLIENDO PER POSIZIONE VICINA AL MARE E CON RISTORANTE INCLUSO: OTTIMA SCELTA !!! DA CONSIGLIARE !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Discreta pulizia, personale cordiale e disponibile. Buon posto per rilassarsi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wenn man ein Zimmer nach hinten hat es ist sehr la

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Bis aus den Larm war alles gut. Frühstuck war aureuchend. Die inclusive Liegen am Strand hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by piero from crodo (VB)

ottima posizione a cinque m. dall'anerile

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: la camera con vista mare e il ristorante posto sull'arenile
Cons: nulla di particolare rispetto al prezzo applicato
Location: posto a contatto con l'arenile si trova in una zona abbastanza ricca di luoghi di interesse turistico i servizi spiaggia e bici compresi nel prezzo
perfetta l'accoglienza e ottimo il rapporto qualita' prezzo con servizi spiaggia e bici compresi nel prezzo ottimo il servizio ristoro in una depandance posta sull'arenile, e con costi contenuti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buono nel complesso

Posted Jun 8, 2014
peccato solo che la ferrovia passi a 10 mt e di notte e' fastidioso. ottimo il personale e la pulizia, carino albergo e il ristorante di fronte, il cibo e' molto buono. c' e' stato solo un piccolo disguido sul prezzo del menu, ma risolto senza problemi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fulvio from Perugia, Italia

ottimo hotel per un soggiorno tranquillo

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Ho soggiornato due giorni in quasto hotel con la mia ragazza e devo dire che mi sono trovato molto bene, ottima posizione praticamente sulla spiaggia con difronte lo stabilimento dell'hotel e lo chalet-ristorante convenzionato che fornisce un ottimo servizio sia durante il giorno nella spiaggia che la sera come ristorante (prezzi ragionevoli e cibo buono).l'unica pecca aver avuto la camera con vista collina e non mare che dava sulla ferrovia,ma alla fine è passabile!la camera molto carina climatizzata con una bella doccia e soprattutto pulita!ottima anche la colazione. corentti e fagotti buonissimi!è possibile affittare le biciclette con le quali si può raggiungere facilmente grottamare, la pista ciclabile è proprio davanti l'hotel!consiglio un bel giretto in bici lungomare!!!