Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great! Comfortable and nice

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The wifi service is poor, don't get to the room, it was horrible, you need to go out to have wifi service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome hotel for couples and families

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My wife and I spent our wedding anniversary at Avila, and we're treated royally. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apt. Suite. Room was 1st class. All rooms have ocean view. Staff and bar/restaurants are very alert to detail and service. The beaches are also great, and private only to Avila guests. Avila is perfect for couples and families that want to avoid large crowds. The staff really go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable. Book your next trip in Curacao at Avila. You will not be disappointed!!! ☺️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogotá Colombia

Perfect stay family friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Near to the beach, staff friendly close to Willemstad. Perfect stay with kids. Good restaurants around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wunderbares Hotel mit 2 eigenen Strandbuchten

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Wir sind schon das zweite Mal im Avila gewesen. Und das aus gutem Grund. Das Hotel hat zwei wunderschöne Strandbuchten mit direktem Zugang zum Meer. Das Personal ist super freundlich und man wird sehr herzlich aufgenommen. Wir würden immer wieder ins Avila gehen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Paradise fit for royalty and those who wanna be

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the fabulous views of the sea and nature, listening to live music, the gourmet food at Belle Terrace restaurant, the swimming, the A/C!
Location: Very close to the capital with all its inherent attractions. Easy to rent a car and travel around the island.
What a wonderful hotel! Truly a touch of paradise; a natural retreat perfect for swimming, relaxing, eating gourmet food and rejuvenating the soul. We loved everything about the place! Had a great, personal tour of the Octagon museum from a lovely local guide. We ate at the Belle Terrace restaurant a couple of times and discovered delicious food specializing in local favourites. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The swimming was outstanding and we spent 1-2 hours every day enjoying the lagoons. The Avila hotel is close enough to walk into Willemsted where you'll find interesting attractions, stores and the most amazing fruit and fish markets. In our humble opinions, this is definitely the best place to stay for an upscale visit to Curacao. Even the Dutch royalty sleep here! Loved, loved, loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted May 4, 2016
I had an amazing experience. The view from our room was superb, staff were really nice and helpful. Loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Canada

Great location and staff

Posted May 1, 2016
We were in Curacao for the fourth time and have stayed in different locations. We saw the Avila Beach on an earlier trip and tried it. It is conveniently located to Willemstad and a number of very good restaurants in the area. Its own restaurants, particularly the Belle Terrace, were fine. It has good facilities and a nice beach area. The air conditioning in the first room assigned quit and within 1 hour of informing the front desk we had 2 employees come , who were unable to restore the AC, and were moved to another room where the AC worked and continue to work for the duration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hat die Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Möglichkeit zum täglichen Badespaß am sauberen Privatstrand, genug Platz und unterschiedliche Lokations auf der Anlage für die ganze Familie.
Cons: wer nörgeln will, findet immer was ... momentan aber erstmal nix
Location: Hotel liegt südöstlich der Stadt, per pedes ca. 15 Minuten zum Zentrum, zunächst einige Ruinen, dann durch das neue In-Viertel Pietermai.
Erster Karibik-Urlaub, kein Ressort-Urlaub, gutes Hotel, um von dort aus die gesamte Insel zu erkunden. Mietwagen sinnvoll, am besten schon von Flughafen aus, also vorher organisieren. Super freundliche Aufnahme am und im Hotel, geräumige Zimmer mit Kühlschrank, teilweise auch mit Küchen, Eigenversorgung auf Grund der Infrastruktur der Insel mit großen Supermärkten immer möglich. In Hotelnähe gute Restaurants, fussläufig erreichbar. Mit einem Lächeln im Gesicht und einem bon bini ist man überall sofort im Kontakt. Willemstadt ist eine wunderschöne kleine Oase, viele Fotos gemacht. Die Insel ist was für Interessierte (Reiseführer organisieren), man kann auch super relaxen, unbedingt die Strände im Westen der Insel mitnehmen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens ny

amazing hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: a beautiful hotel
Location: there are alot of cute little restaurants near by with beautiful decor and views
it is a beautiful hotel. the rooms are amazing and always clean. the beach and pool are very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers N.y.

Beautiful resort with great location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Food was excellent in all the restaurants. The Blues Restaurant was phenomenal.That was our favorite. Happy hour on Friday evening was lots of fun
Location: Location is great. Willemstad and shopping very close by Hotel offers free shuttle into town. Mambo beach , Sea Aquarium, mall close by.
Had a Great time.Did everything we planned. Snorkeling trip to Klein Curacao on catamaran was beautiful. Island tour, Shopping and touring in Willemstad, Rented car for two days and did our own touring of different beaches, Osrtich farm, Aloe factory,Hato caves. Hit every part of the island. Nice and friendly people everywhere. Avila hotel where we stayed was excellent . Everything was conveniently located, service was great. Restaurants at the resort-wonderful. Our favorite was the Blues, food and ambiance-exceptional. Hated to go home.