Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Dyer, IN

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The power on the island goes out randomly, bed wasn't the best, minimal television channels, no wifi, kitchen and bathroom facilities wonderful, beach bars lovely and beach gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvo bien, pero se tuvo que hacer reclamo todos los dias para que se hiciera la limpieza del apartamento, pero es un lugar muy bonito y las personas en recepcion fueron muy amables, en especual Naomi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for golfers

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Patio
Cons: Iron board and iron
Location: Golfing at Blue Bay
We had a great time. Especially the patio. The beds were quite small but putting them together was a possibility. Only down side is, there wasn't an iron board and iron. When it was brought to us the next day, it wasn't working. This should be 2 standard items in every room. And working, of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel resort in beautiful beachside setting.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I booked a 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom Ocean front apartment and it was wonderful. The apartment was safe, clean and very spacious. It is equipped with the necessities and you need to do a shop for everything asap as there is no coffee filters or washing up liquid. No wifi in apartment but lounge has largish TV with satellite channels in various languages. Taxi to supermarket is $25 dollars and we didn't hire a car but instead relaxed on the beach and took 2 tours - island tour and aquarium. Swimming with dolphins was the highlight of our weeks stay. Resort is quiet and safe and well maintained but a little updating would make it even better. Housekeeping everyday means emptying bins, making beds and sweeping floors. We would return to Ocean front apartment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winston from Berkel en Rodenrijs

Ideaal voor gezinnen.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Kom hier al 3 jaar achterelkaar, maar zie steeds achteruitgang ipv vooruitgang,achterstallig onderhoud van appartementen, bij melding van problemen op de eerste dag waren die nog steeds niet opgelost bij uitchecken. Verder ideaal voor gezinnen. Wel rekening houden met de olie lucht af en toe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice quiet hotel with its own beach

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: I liked that it's quiet. The reception staff was very helpful when you ask them about directions or anything else, which was great help.
Cons: The cleaning stuff were too intrusive - they would just come in the room without even knocking and gave me a scare a few times.
Location: It's a bit far from town or anything really - if you don't rent a car get something closer to Willemstadt.
It was very peaceful and quiet hotel with a couple of different restaurants on the beach. The beach is smallish but very nice and it's good for snorkelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer ruime Bungalow met zwembad voor de deur

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Zwembad voor de deur, zeer prettige bungalow.
Cons: Schoonmaak (soms geen housekeeping geweest en vloer wel erg vuil), ook mag de bank een reinigingsbeurt hebben en mag de inventaris uitgebreid worden
Location: Mooie locatie, fijne snorkelmogelijkheden bij de eigen beach, natuurlijk geen kosten eigen beach. Strand Lagun ook mooi om te snorkelen.
Zeer ruime fijne bungalow.Goede ventilatiemogelijkheden voor algemene ruimtes en goede Airco in de slaapkamers. Hotelpersoneel zeer behulpzaam. Inventaris bungalow wat mager (5 glazen, 4 soeplepels dat is wat weinig voor een 4 persoonsbungalow). Wel oven/magnetron en vaatwasser aanwezig. Schoonmaak had beter gekund. Wel ver van strand (met de auto naar strand, lopen in die hitte vonden wij te ver). Zwembad recht voor de deur. Restaurant prima maar niet goedkoop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campo grande, Argentina

Excelente! Un paraíso! Es nadar en un acuario. .

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Muy buena alternativa. Sobre todo para aquellos que buscamos combinar playa, tranquilidad, comodidad y actividades subacuaticas... Además La gente es muy amable! Volveremos. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maurice

Nice place, some improvements needed

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel. Well situated. Nice beach and golf course. Apartment needs to be better maintained. Drain in master bathroom was clogged throughout entire stay. Resulted in an unpleasant scent in bedroom. We called out maintenance ( came out a day later) but it made very little difference. On the last day the apartment flooded as a result of the clogging . No wifi in building and free wifi on d beach was non functional most of the time. Otherwise nice place