Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice condos on a beautiful beach and bay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: location, spacious rooms, beautiful views and beach.
Cons: information provided by staff. hotel needs a shuttle to town.
Location: excellent snorkelling right in the bay. everywhere else is a drive as there is no shuttles. grocery store is a 5-7 min drive.
Beautiful Blue Bay beach, very pleasant restaurant and bar staff, front desk staff very friendly but had to ask a lot of questions to get information. Condo was very spacious and well maintained and comfortable. Air conditioning was quiet and consistently comfortable. You need your own transportation to stay here. A lot of excursion companies do not pick up / drop off at Blue Bay so you have to have your own car or pay expensive taxis. The hotel has no shuttle. Overall really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia


Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, you really can relax and have a nice vacation.
Location: Close to the beach. Going anywhere is about 15 to 20 minutes from Blue Bay. You do need a car but that no problem in Curacao.
Kind staff, ever helpful. Excellent restaurant service, beach facilities are great and diving available. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi never fails. Kitchen facilities are very good. Air conditioned is in perfect conditioned. The whole complex is very attractive, with a stupendous golf course. Swimming pool close to the Villa. Towels always available when needed. Ample Parking lots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location of the resort is nice. There are plenty of beach chairs. Once in the water, the bottom is rocky.
Cons: Organize the housekeeping. Have extra towels available. Ensure all equipment is operational. Have Do Not Disturb/Maid Come In signs for the door.
Location: Car rental is essential. Nothing is nearby. Limited dining and costly.
This is a large property. Upon check in we found that this is not your usual resort. The reception desk is a long distance from our ocean front room. Once in our room, we found we were short towels and soap and the telephone did not work. We had to drive back to reception to have them send supplies. The first three days, they would remove our used towels but not replace them which meant more drives to reception. We were there for a wedding and on the day of the ceremony, they again shortchanged us on towels. When we drove back to reception, we were advised they had run out of towels and would not be resupplied until the next day. Room cleaning was hit and miss. Some days the room would be cleaned and others not. One day our clean linen was left outside our door. There is no sign for your door so the maid comes it at any time. This is not All Inclusive so the units have kitchens. They could do a better jobs of keeping the bugs to a minimum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Curacao / Bluebay Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The decor and a microwave
Location: The resort had plenty of amenities on site such as surf boarding, snorkeling, live entertainment, and the beach.
The hotel/timeshare had a very nice view of the hills and the ocean. My 1st experience wasn't favorable. There were ants in the bed and the washing machine backed up causing water to saturate the floor. The decor was a bit outdated and there was not a microwave in the unit to warm your food. Outside of that, it was not a bad or unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Tawnia from Huntington Beach, CA

Blue Bay June 27-July 2, 2016

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great we had 2 rooms 2.5 bathroom for just 2 of us, lots of room to spread out. The kitchen was nice but the hotel didn't supply dish soap or oven mitts! weird. So we bought dish soap at the local market and used dish towels for oven mitts. The terrace was beautiful, great views of the water. But since we were up on the hill it was about a 5 minute walk up and down a steep hill to get to the beach. Housekeeping replaced our towels each day but only swept the floor the last day before we left. I would have swept the floor but a broom wasn't provided. The location isn't really near anything, but there is a bus stop right outside the gated community (about 1 kilometer from our hotel) so it was pretty easy to get to places, like the market, downtown, etc. The beach was absolutely beautiful (that's why I chose the location) the water was so clear I could see fish just standing in the water looking down, I didn't need a face mask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Wonderful beach and wonderful views

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Only get one beach towel per person per day and have to drive to office to do it. Many days no fresh towel to exchange. Beds and pillows hard,
Location: Great restaurants, close to all beaches on West side, close to Willemstadt.
Best snorkeling right outside your door. Good pool. Great food and drink. Very pleasant accomidating staff, excellent security. Close to airport. We much prefer west of Willimstadtse. Less crowded and great beaches. The view out our window and every sunset is breathtaking. Our second visit. May 2016 and July 2015.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellín, Colombia

"Un lugar perfecto"

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: La tranquilidad, las playas, las piscinas. Estuvimos en un apartamento de lujo. The Hills y nos sentimos muy cómodos, con independencia.
Cons: Un empleado nos recomendó un renta car por fuera del hotel, pasamos una mala experiencia, no sabemos porqué si el hotel cuenta con uno al interior.
Location: Curazao es un paraíso, pero no recomendamos ir a el restaurante de Jaanchis en la punta de Curazao, el señor abusa con los precios al turista.
Es un resort muy completo que cuenta con todos los ambientes para disfrutar de unas vacaciones. Es especial para compartir en familia y descansar. Nuestros hijos y nosotros disfrutamos de la estadía. Uno se puede desconectar realmente. Nos gustó tanto Blue Bay que no queríamos regresar a nuestra ciudad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Wunderbare Anlage mit sehr nettem Personal, sehr sauberes Appartement und dem besten Strand auf der Insel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is more like your personal apartment.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It's truly a great apartment that gives you full kitchen living room area 1.5 bathrooms, walk in, huge closet and spacious bedroom! But it's missing usual things like hair dryer, iron, that you would normally see in a hotel. The room almost feels unfinished as far as shelves lack of rugs etc. So this is not your typical hotel room you would expect. However, you get things you would not with just a hotel room. The view is spectacular, huge balconyou with a sofa table and chairs! You can make your own meals in full size kitchen....which for us we would make out own breakfast each day and enjoy the view and the wonderful birds if the island.....We felt like the place was our own....you walk into the building like to your private condo...there is no front desk in each of the buildings, which I actually loved. It makes you feel like you own the place foevery a week. The only downfall is the plumbing as there was a lingering smell in the apartment when we arrived. .they were never quite able to get rid of it but we managed around it and it got better after couple days. We miss this place already, it was absolutely wonderful!!! You need a car to truly enjoy the island and we rented for a whole week....travelled to different parts of the island, shopped, just lived like local people almost for a week :) We would rent out at Blue Bay again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weitläufige Anlage mit schönem Strand

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
nur mit Mietwagen zu empfehlen. weitläufiges Resort schöner Strand viele Stechmücken und von Sandflöhen o.ä. zerstochen.