Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Be Careful

Posted May 22, 2017
Me and my cousin went on vacation here may 11- may 17. The resort is big and but it has a lot of construction going on. When checking in they lied about their hotel amenities there isn't any shuttle or wifi like stated. The gym is a shack with a sign that says Gym. Which made me very upset. They put us in a dirty room until we complained then upgraded us to a ocean view room Now the rooms here are big but they need to do a thorough cleaning. The housekeeping staff were the best part of the trip. They were so friendly. Majority of the staff in the restaurants/bar were very nice. However the resort is over priced the food wasn't the greatest compared to other resorts I've been too. Overall it wasn't worth the money I paid. You need a rental to get anywhere even 5mins off the resort. Because they lied about shuttle service. I would only stay here again if it was updated, the food was worth the price tag and they hire new professional managers. Our first room looked like someone already slept there. Elevator wasn't working etc. like I said I wasted my money staying here. We had to ask for toilet paper, they didn't have wash clothes only towels, they charged you for electrical adapters because we couldn't use their outlets to charge or plug anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and wonderfull golf course

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The golf course and the silence. Easy access and good food.
Cons: One or two bottle water in the room. If we could have a once a day shutlle to the city (drop off / pickup) would be great.
Location: If is your fist time would suggest to rent a car. It easy to drive around and you get to cover al attractions around.
Overall staff allways willing to help and very friendly security team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Secluded golf / beach resort

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent beach front restaurant.
Cons: Add a late night snack / food option.
Location: Swim with dolphins, Snorkel, scuba, beach, restaurants. Relax!
The property was quite large. We were not there for the golf course. The beach area was low to moderately populated which was nice, older couple / family vibe. The sparse population gave the beach (cove) a very private feel. The restaurant right on the water, at the the end of the cove, was excellent. Scuba instructors were knowledgeable and friendly. Wifi was limited, which was actually nice to disconnect. You can borrow a power adapter to charge US phones. You will want to rent a car unless you plan to stay on beach and inside resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We enjoyed reading your description of our Resort. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven ct

Gorgeous resort on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Blue Bay. It was a beautiful resort, and our suite had an amazing beach view. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you VERY MUCH for your Super positive review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. We are happy to know that you will be coming back to our Blue Bay Resort! See you again soon Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

First impression not good but improves in time

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was not as advertised. No toaster, microwave or blender we had to request hair dryer. View from room was spectacular but room was very bare and naked with minimum comfort. It was cleaned every day and service was good. Plenty of walking trails and beach area was great with shade and chairs for everyone golf was good. Food was ok but expensive centrum super market close by and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Resort Facilities. We also appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the overall guest experience and we will discuss your mentioned items internally. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We had a 3 bedroom unit for 4 guys, very spacious! Our balcony was huge with an incredible view of the ocean and beautiful sunsets. Also a view of the eighteenth fairway with a dozen pink flamingos in the pond. Our only issue was no Wi-fi. We had to walk to the Golf clubhouse to get a signal. The golf course was great and the beach was great. What else can I say, I'd return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to inform you that we currently were have excellent WIFI connection in our Garden Bungalows and the rest of the accommodations will follow. We look forward in seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Connie

Hotel is okay, beach apartment is better

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very helpful, beautiful property and they continue to increase the beauty
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017
Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our Resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Warm regards, Blue Bay Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is the worst here

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the location and the spacious rooms but hotel staff significantly lacks customer service skills. Not planning to stay here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Blue Bay Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Diego

Could be great

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was great, but this is more a rental apartment than a hotel. The housekeeping service was terrible, the reception is about 6 blocks away (the buildings are located inside a gold community). You need a rental car during your vacations, just to go every day to the reception to change beach towels or to access the only WIFI available on the property (rooms have no WIFI). The bets part of course is the beach, the place have one of the best beaches on Curacao. But for some reason being on a private community with an apartment with a huge balcony facing the beach, we had to walk all around the buildings to access the beach instead of having direct access to the sand that was a few meters away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our beach! We are happy to inform you that we currently were have excellent WIFI connection in our Garden Bungalows and the rest of the accommodations will follow. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future. Kind Regards, Ashari Rombley Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

hotel under constructions, room never cleaned righ

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the beach
Cons: everything
Location: nothing around. in deserted area. nothing close
the hotel is under construction and the one restaurant you can eat at was closed. so no food. and the island is not the that easy to get around or to get food. We went for our anniversary and woke up to drilling and tiles be broken while under our room. Wanted to eat and no food cause the restaurant went under construction. Wanted a massage and they were closed to. Finally the kid care area they offered was also closed! The worst part is our room was never cleaned. we were there for four days. they would come in kind of make our bed and thats it. every day! Terrible