Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many beaches

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great view. Saw dolphins from balcony. Great snorkelling. Close to many beaches. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rancho El Sobrino & Blue View, Hotel Management
We appreciate you leaving a review and we are happy that you enjoyed the view, that is exactly why we call it "Blue View". The team here at Rancho El Sobrino & Blue view is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We hope to see you again soon. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great view but not worth the compromises needed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: View only. Nothing else.
Cons: Amenities need a lot of improvement. Not enough comfort features to make location worthwhile.
Location: Very little near by. One place to eat only and no nearby stores for groceries or apt. needs
AC didn't work well at all and place was hot and stuffy. No free WIFI as promised. Long distance from key attractions, no stores near by. Much more remote than indicated in listing. Great view but not worth the compromises needed to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Location / View

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location / View
Cons: Staff we dealt with in afternoon after we arrived not helpful or very understanding. A/C went out --place was empty and did not give us another room.
Location: Location great for us as we like to snorkel and found plenty of places on this end of the island. Looking for activities / nightlife do not stay on th
Location and view are great. You will be on the quiet end of the island. Should be looking for that if staying here. Good places to snorkel nearby, can right here also, just seemed to be too much garbage from place on the point here that was a little disappointing. Had problem with a/c on arrival and next day. Not treated greatly by afternoon staff that day -- kind of on your own here. Office staff and other staff down the road a little ways. Great to be right on the water!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The Blue View is just that.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The view and cool and spacious apartment.
Location: On the less crowded west end of the island. Good snorkeling nearby.
Loved this place right on the cliff overlooking a small beach. Few amenities but not crowded and very quiet. No rental chairs or bar service if that is what you like. The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. Hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from chicago, IL

Beautiful views!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Gorgeous views, nice and quiet side of the island. The only qualm I would have is that the AC is weak, and there were several large cockroaches. I'm from Chicago so I know large roaches, these were enormous.
3 out of 5
by Anne-Marie from Belgium

The ocean view

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
The Blue View Appartments allow you to enjoy the most beautiful ocean view. Your balcony is great to witness the sunsets in the Carrabean sea. Appartments are large but very plain. Service was not really present. During the last day of our stay we had a serious leakage from the shower from our upstairs neighbours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels
Paid for what we got. Not really like the pictures, but no bugs and great view. Nearby beaches are the best on the island. Don't pay for the snorkeling tour with scuba company down the road. Restraunt is overpriced with not very good food, much better food and cheaper and nearby restraunts at play forte and Jaunchie's. Definitely need to rent a car. Do not purchase insurance through a third party website for your vehicle, because the car companies do not accept the insurnace and will make you pay or it anyways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Ann from Pelham, GA

Great home base for exploring.

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: The view and location were terrific. The beach below the rooms was great.
Cons: Hard beds, hot water in the shower only. We had to heat water on the stove to wash dishes.
Location: Nortwest side of the island. Quiet and picturesque. Car needed to drive for groceries.
Perfect spot to feel at home while on vacation. The beds were a bit hard and furnishings were cheap but the location and view made up for those small things by far. The staff at the mother resort were outstanding. Especially Elvira, who went out of her way to make our stay perfect. We'll definately return to the Blue View and beautiful Curacao.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New York, NY, USA

Breathtaking views

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: The terrace and the views
Cons: No phone communication with the front desk. If they don't want to install phones, they should have walkie, talkie communication for emergencies.
Location: Remote location. You need a car but the best beaches are all located in this area.
There are no phones in the room or clocks. Travel with an alarm clock and rent a car as when you do need something, you have to go to the sister hotel which would be a 10 minute walk down the street. Also, ask for a bed spread or comforter for your bed, otherwise you will just receive a top sheet. The views were breathtaking and wonderful beaches exist nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montana

The Blue View is a sapphire in the rough!

Posted Jan 26, 2012
The Blue View is a blue sapphire in the rough! A simply gorgeous setting at the top of a cliff dropping into the ocean, the views are spectacular! The iguana population is plentiful and a flock of green parrots flies by every evening before sunset. The simple but spacious rooms are all we needed for a week of snorkeling and exploring beautiful Curacao. The staff was most helpful and watching the native families join together to fish the cove in the evenings was icing on the cake! Meals on the balcony watching the sun set will be memories we cherish for the rest of our lives...