Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

peaceful oasis in the city

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: location and feel
Cons: in addition to breakfast buffet, offer breakfast a la carte menu
Location: walk into town for museums, festivals, restaurants and Emma Bridge
wonderfully helpful front desk. convenient location for walking to the city. open floor plan lets you soak up the sun and the tropical breezes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Marti, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a response, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that you noticed our staff to be helpful. I will look in to the possibilities of a la carte items during breakfast. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We did rent a car and we traveled over the island. We walked in Punda and also in Otrabanda, two completely different towns.
We booked for two but there we arrived at Curacao being three people but in no time we had accomodation for three. We were very thankful. We have had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the flexibility concerning the amount of people in the room. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you again some time in Boutique Hotel 't Klooster. Best regards, Tamar Gelevert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It was a nice, cute boutique hotel. Location was great, I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alasma

Very modern boutique

Posted Dec 15, 2015
This boutique hotel is everything you imagine when you think of boutique hotel! Beautiful details, and the staff goes above and beyond to do the best they can for their guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel, able to walk to shops and restaurants.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: The TV is small.
Location: Close to town and the Queen Emma bridge. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Within walking distance to the bus.
We chose this hotel because it was close to Curacao Marine, where our boat. We needed a place to stay while we were working on the boat. It is a clean comfortable room and the courtyard is pleasant to sit in and read or have breakfast. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fine. The staff are friendly and helpful. We needed to have something printed and they were able to do so. We even received a present at the end of our stay. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is not looking to spend a lot of money, but want a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place to stay downtown.

Posted May 31, 2015
This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms are small but not tiny and why would you want to spend time in the room anyway? The staff was very nice and helpful. The "free parking" is street parking but there really is plenty of it. We walked from here to the queen bridge multiple times - felt safe and comfortable as long as it was the two of us together, even at 2 or 3 am. The pool is tiny but again, don't both with the pool - go to the beach. I think this is a good hotel if you're renting a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Joia, manager hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for staying at Boutique Hotel ’t Klooster. We are happy you felt safe and comfortable enjoyed and our friendly staff. Great that you mentioned car rental! We hope to see you again soon at Boutique Hotel ’t Klooster!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of mosquitoes!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We could not stay in this room, it was full with mosquitoes, towels were stained. We did not feel comfortable and left!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Hotelmanager Joia van Loo , Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable with us. Have you reported your complaints to the front office? We have mosquito repellent available free for our guests. We would have liked that you had a pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Hotel with character close to tourist area

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We had a one day stay in Willemstad and picked this hotel for its convenience and moderate price (for the area). The rooms are accessed from a central courtyard with ample chairs, small tables and even a couple hammocks to enjoy the beautiful Curacao weather. A very pleasant place stay within easy walking distance of the main tourist area in Willemstad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Hotelmanager Joia van Loo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review! We are glad to hear that you have tasted our 'monastery atmosphere' and you have enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quincy ma

lovely cozy city hotel in the caribbean

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Virtually all shops and many restaurants closed in Willemstadt on Sundays. Restaurant or bar availability on Sundays would be a plus.
Location: Shops, restaurants, hip bars, oldest synagogue in Western Hemisphere, floating market, harbor, pontoon bridge, slavery museum, waterfront
In addition to our annual timeshare week in Curacao, we like to stay at other hotels on the island. Had been to this hotel last December for a holiday craft show and knew had to stay here. Small intimate Dutch hotel in heart of city and new hip neighborhood in converted monestary. Compact rooms but spacious. Lovely courtyard with pool. Great new restaurant inside former chapel. Quiet inside while city occasionally noisy outside. Location walkable to shops and restaurants and attractions. Free guarded parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Friendly Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We used this hotel as a quick overnight between Bonaire and Miami. The hotel is in a great city location in what looks like the historic district and within walking distance of the coast. The hotel is an old monastery with the room doors right off a central enclosed court yard. It is not the Marriott, but it is nicely restored- love the historic charm. The staff was very friendly and accommodated us in our very early checkout. We did not get to try the breakfast, but you ordered what you wanted the night before instead of buffet style. Hotel staff arranged all the taxi service for us to and from the airport and gave us a nice welcome drink of sweet tea on our arrival. The beds were comfy, the shower hot, and the price was reasonable....all you could ask for. We would stay there again.