Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel. Nice Location . Food Overpriced.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Site and location.
Cons: Reduce food and beverage costs to be in line with the quality.
We liked this hotel . Staff was very friendly . It was older but clean. The irritating part was the food quality and cost. Also the hotel charges a 16% service charge on top of the food of which none goes to the servers. You are expected to tip on top of this which makes the prices ridiculous for the quality. Also the coffee shop was at times very slow and they charged $6.50 to buy a beer out of the cooler. Lets see how much we can price gouge.I think Marriot should not try to profiteer so much on food and beverage. Otherwise it would have been great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Camareiras demotam para realizar lunpeza do quarto e wi fi nao é gratis, apenas no lobby do hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The location, the beach, the pool, comfortable rooms, the staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet is pricey for what you get -- better to order a la carte.
Location: The beach is right outside the door. The dive shop is world class and offers both discovery/resort dives and open water dives. Town is close.
The Marriott is a tropical paradise! The hotel, right on a large strip of beach, with plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas, along with a large pool, is a tropical oasis. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - we spent Christmas week at the resort and the staff went out of their way to find a restaurant for us to have Christmas dinner as well as make other arrangements for our stay. There is a dive shop on the property and we took the opportunity to get PADI certified in this beautiful setting -- the dive masters were fabulous and made sure we were well trained while enjoying all the amazing sights right off the beach outside the shop! The hotel is close to town -- about a 30 minute walk, if you want some exercise in the morning, but a quick cab trip in the evening to go in for dinner. Everyone we met was super friendly, helpful, and happy! Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Old hotel need renovation ASAP

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The resort looks nice but the rooms are old and need renovation, we checked out after two nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leximgton , Ohio

Beautiful Place

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, the ocean and pool and beach are very nice and all together. Hot tubs are clean and warm and pool is as well! Hotel is very beautiful and laid out very convenient! Coffee house is great for fast breakfast or lunch grab to take to beach and more affordable. The food and drinks are very expensive for most part are bars and resturants. Portifino is most expensive but our meal was delicious and excellent setting. Very quiet elegant place the snorkeling is excellent right on hotel beach at reef! Videoed tons of beautiful fish and even a octopus in boat pier cove! This is not an all inclusive like Cancun or Jamaica very beautiful and different but food adds lots of expense so plan well or be prepared !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and right amenities

Posted Dec 24, 2015
I must return for another visit but I would never fly on insel Air Airlines again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort with amazing staff

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Marriott is a beautiful resort, very well kept, amazing staff who go out of their way to help you and make you happy. Definitely going to come back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Beautiful Resort

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I had a lovely experience at the resort. Staff are friendly and make you feel welcomed. They are cautious about your safety and want to satisfy you. My room was cleaned well daily and the resort overall was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and lunch was spectacular. My only complaint was that we were not given the option to eat local curacao food.. you genuinely get tired of eating the typical American food you have within the states. BUT overall I give this place 5 stars. I would definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Marriott should spend $$ to update this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
outdated rooms, loud conditioner. Nice property: beach, pool, gardens. Italian restaurant is expensive and below average. Good service, people are friendly, try hard to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fraaie hotel op mooie plek

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Ligging, alghele indruk, personeel is erg aardig en behulpzaam.
Direct aan prive strand, schoon, luxe hotel. Kamers beginnen ietwat gedateerd te raken. Wel schoon en netjes. Leuke bar op strand en voldoende voorzieningen op het terrein en in de buurt.