Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location, right on the beach. The amenities were good and staff excellent! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Great View upon entrance

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The kids enjoyed the pool!
Cons: Person requests with regards to the rooms location and type of beds. Enough towels for occupants. Clean linens!!!! Should be changed every 2 nights.
Location: Location was good, beach was on location. Mall and city 7 minutes away.
We had to check in early around 10:30 am and paid off cash for our four nights stay. It was two families and a sitter. We were accommodated, bags kept safe, pool and other facilities were made available until room was ready. That was appreciated. We're told it would be ready at about 3:00pm. That didn't happen! I booked three rooms and requested 2 rooms with double beds and one with a king sized bed. Two rooms were made available around 4:00pm, one with the king sized bed and the other with the double beds. So myself and family along with sitter occupied the room with the king bed and the other family took the double beds. I was told that the third room will be ready later. That happen until 5:00pm and it had one king size bed! Upon enquiries I was told there is none other on the same floor, we would have to settle for another floor! How can that be! I specifically requested particular rooms to accommodate the persons involved, only to be told otherwise! How can myself, wife and two kids be comfortable on a king sized bed! The only solution we had to accept in order for us to be on the same floor and close by, was a roll on bed! It was very small and very low and very uncomfortable! We had to accept that! The linens on my bed was unclean! We saw lipstick stains on it the second night. I thought the linens would have been changed but we had no clean linens the entire four nights! It was never changed!!!! The housekeeping persons also used the towels to clean the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The Staff was extremely friendly
Location: Great spot far enough from town for peaceful evenings but close enough for a quick cab ride to town
We switched hotels at the last minute... This hotel is gorgeous...staff was incredible and the perfect location;pools;beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My stay at the Marriott was a Great experience beautiful resort but the rooms need to be revamped a little old fashioned no outlets in the bathroom . Great staff with excellent customer service only complaint is the rooms are old fashioned overal Good experience
3 out of 5
by Gustavo from caracas

Bueno

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
El Hotel es Muy Bonito, El ascensor dañado, la habitacion un poco deteriorada el aire acondicionado botaba agua por la rejilla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale, Florida

Near the beach, beautiful pool, staff is the best

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I have never had such an experience as this one. The staff goes over and beyond for you. They even remember your face and hold conversations with you as if they knew you forever. This was the best customer service I have ever received. I read reviews where people advised to eat off the property. However, I tried other places and the food at the hotel was the best for me. Just mad that I didn't try the hotel food till my last two days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

#magical

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Our experience was wonderful! This is the best place on the island if you want easy access to town and the best beach on the coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cusco Peru

Fantastisches Hotel zum Schnorcheln

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Sehr schöne Anlage und freundliches Personal. Vor dem Hotel kann man Schnorchel und staunen was es alles an Fischen hat. Wie bei allem gibt es auch hier komische Dinge, so wird bei jeder Konsumation 15% Trinkgeld und 9% Mehrwersteuer dazugeschlagen. D.h. alles kostet 24% mehr sls angegeben. Dies haben wir noch nirgends erlebt. Es lohnt sich auch das App von Marriott runterzuladen, dann spart man die WiFi kosten welche im Tag 10$ betragen.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Manaus

Excelente!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
O Staff é extremamente solicito e simpático, não medem esforços em satisfazer os hóspedes! Volto a este hotel tranquilamente e recomendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott Standards

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: New fixtures, bathrooms, doors, a/c, Give it some charm! Food...
Location: Good. Close to airport, on the beach, private grounds. Easy taxi or shuttle to town. Good for business and pleasure... and suitable for families
This hotel has the air of a facility that has had its day. The grounds are nice and the overall layout is pleasing, but the hotel itself is in dire need of some sprucing up... It was never first-rate ("Early-Holiday Inn" equipped), but a complete renewal is what is required.