Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Floris Suite Getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We loved the Location, Staff, Spa, Beach, and Price.
Cons: The pool and the surrounding pool area garden beds were not maintained. Cigarette butts and plastic cups and sip straws littered the pool area gardens. The pool itself needs to be upgraded. Tiles were missing and there were cracks and pot holes in the bottom of the pool. The pool was NOT vacuumed daily. The iguanas were overly abundant at the resort.
Location: We found the Moomba Beach resort and its staff to be a wonderful and accommodating bonus amenity to our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Except for the desk clerk, all staff rude

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Pirates beach pretty good. The hotels beach staff rude
9 black flies in room. Shower water hot scalding then no hot water. Had to have safe opened by staff, wouldn't trust it after that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arnhem

Redelijk hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Bar, zwembad en de spa
Cons: Muffe kamer, muggen,
De royal suite is een zeer ruime kamer. Met een voledige keuken. De kamer was echter wel muffig. de eerste nacht voelde het bedden goed klammig. 'K heb het idee dat de kamer een aantaldagen niet gebruikt is en de airco uit heeft gestaan. In de keuken ontbraken de pannen en de vaatwasser was defect. Kamer werd dagelijks schoongemaakt beddengoed en handdoeken dagelijks gewisseld. Bar bij het zwembad is gezellig, zwembad kan wel wat onderhoud gebruiken.en er zijn veel heel veel muggen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Very Bad Choice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Having stayed here once before and been subject to the ignorance and incompetence of management, I foolishly responded to their pleas that I return and "give them another chance to make things right." I'm an idiot. Arriving hours after check-in, no room was ready in the entire facility (if I am to believe the poor excuse for management, which I do not). Incredibly, the very person who screwed up the first visit and begged me to return stood in front of me with her hands in the air acting as though the repeated screw-up was beyond her control. When I demanded she recall the conversation last visit in which she swore to me that "this would never happen again," she sheepishly nodded her head, mumbling something about "capacity." I informed her that when a room is reserved and paid for months in advance, capacity is not my problem. The collective dismissal of "oh well" says everything one needs to know about this place - careless, lazy management that has no business in the hospitality sector. The lessons from this establishment: 1. Believe NOTHING that is written in its promotional crap. 2. Believe NOTHING that comes out of the mouths of "management." 3. Stay ANYWHERE ELSE on this island that is filled with quality, professional hotels managed by competent personnel. 4. When someone or some place shows you who and what they are, believe them. Following my posting of this review, the property manager replied as follows: Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This is our second stay at the Floris. As with the last visit, the suite was comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff are welcoming and make every effort to accommodate. They readily arranged transport to and from the airport at reasonable prices. The restaurant and bar staff are incredibly nice and make an effort to remember you and your likes. If your looking for nice amenities in a boutique setting the Floris is the place in Curacao.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Prettig,ontspannen hotel vlak bij het strand

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: De rust en glimlach van het personeel en in de buurt van de strand
Cons: Erkenning en waardering voor het huishoudelijk personeel die hard hun best doen om klanten tevreden te houden
Location: Goed
Klantvriendelijk personeel en ontspannen sfeer. Redelijk grote accommodatie maar door de opzet komt het heel kleinschalig over. Even geen kids was heerlijk. Huishoudelijk personeel doen hun best om je te verwennen, en hopelijk worden ze ervoor beloond. We gaan zeker terug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, NY

Good location, nice beach

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good affordable place to stay, two beaches within 5 to 10 mins walk but they offered shuttle service. restaurant in site for breakfast lunch and dinner. Happy hour at the pool is nice. Very good staff we'll defiantly go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Deal

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely pool area, staff, room size.
Cons: Furniture could use an update.
Location: Piscadera seems like a bit of an older tourism area in Curacao. The other hotels in that neighboorhood (Hilton, Marriott..) seemed equally aged.
Great, friendly staff - felt welcome from beginning to end. Our room was pretty worn down, lot's of scuffs and marks around all of the furniture. Kitchen was pretty aged. Room itself very big though and thoroughly cleaned every day. It seems like Piscadera's best time is behind it. The Jan Thiel area hotels all seemed much newer. I liked the area anyway because it was located nicely in the middle of the west shore giving you access to the entire island. I would however recommend getting a rental car if staying in this are and wanting to do more than just lying down at beach and pool. Poolbar has a happy hour every day where each guest will get a free drink and free snacks set up to encourage some mingling amongst guests. If you're getting the hotel at a good deal it's certainly good bang for the buck in comparison to other curacao locations. I would say the hotel is mostly setup for younger couples, Singles, groups of friends, LGBQT friendly hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lemmer

Erg veel achterstallig onderhoud!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Personeel en begeleiding. Golf kar die je haald en brengt naar de beach clubs.
Cons: In de beschrijving staat uitgebreide keuken. Echt niet! 2 pannen 1 mes 2 vorken en 2 lepels. 2 thee koppen en 2 glazen. zwembad onderhoud!
Location: Pirate bay top. Moomba beach goed ontbijt in het weekend.
Zwembad vervuilt. Vies en veel dingen kapot. Scherpe punten waar je je zelf aan kan open halen. Kamers zijn aan renovatie toe. Meeste personeel vriendelijk. Als je personeel vraagt om een excursie dan regelen ze alles voor je dat is erg fijn. Geen ontbijt buffet mogelijk. Alleen ontbijt op kaart. Duur en je krijgt vaak veel niet wat op de kaart staat. Moomba beach is wel erg goed met ontbijt. Dat is alleen op zaterdag en zondag ontbijt op het strand. Veel leguanen rond het zwembad erg mooi op te zien. Het hotel is ver weg van alles dus auto huren is een must zelfs 5 km tot de dichtbijzijnde supermarkt. Beach club pirate bay is er mooi en lekker op overdag en in de avond te eten. Iin het hotel wordt eigenlijk niks georganiseerd. Als er wel wat georganiseerd wordt dag is het een gay party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Such a nice environment

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a great stay at Floris, the staff are friendly, didn't get a chance to have the full hotel experience besides the pool as I was busy exploring the island but it is surely a nice place to return to every day. Would definetely return.