Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally nice hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Well situated. Small beach front but great expanse of ocean, sand and beach chairs, umbrellas, towels for your tanning desire. On site sea and land activities can be experienced without any hassle. Staff generally helpful. Did not know it was carnival weekend so the Monday was a holiday. Was at a loss for this day. Spent 3 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Extremely Disappointing!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Kareen was the BEST staff member at this facility. She was apologetic, sent us a bottle of wine, water and called to check up on us during the week.
Cons: They really need to either fire their housekeeping or retrain all of them. The facility is so gross.
Location: The location was okay. Best place to walk to and eat is El Gaucho and at the hotel. Don't eat at Marriott or Pirates Bay.
Just got back tonight and extremely disappointed!!! The hotel is older, which is not a problem but the rooms were not clean at all! Everyday- all they did was pretty much make the bed. They did not vacuum and never had wash clothes available for the shower. They finally had them available the last night we were staying. There is mold all over the sinks, showers and corners of walls (I booked two separate rooms- both rooms had this). The Hilton website advertises that there is a jacuzzi, there is no jacuzzi! They apparently got rid of it back in November 2015, which was a let down. They have live music, which is nice- but its loud at night and can be disruptive if you're looking to relax at 11pm. The casino is also outdated and stinks of smoke (its a little dirty, but if its your thing thats fine). The restaurant had great food (probably the best place we ate at in Curacao), but the service is very slow. It took them literally about an hour to serve us breakfast/dinner and the food was cold. There are birds that fly under the overhead where the tables are which is fine, but there is dry bird poop all over the chairs and they definitely don't clean them. The outside beach bar serves their food pretty quickly though, but they have a limited menu. The best part about the hotel was the beach and pool area. The sand was very clean, the water is clear and the eating area outside is well kept. On top of it, we received the wrong walking directions TWICE (late at night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Es ist sehr gut geeignet für Familien, aber auch für jungere, als auch älter leute.
Cons: Es könnte ein bisschen Renovierung in die Fassaden von Hotel gesteckt werden
Location: Eigene Strände und Swimmingpools anwesend, verschiedene touren gehen direkt vom Hotel aus. Mietwagen sind auch direkt auf dem Gelände zu mieten.
Bei der name Hilton erwartet man mehr Luxus aber diesen Hotel ist super gelegen mit eigene Strände, Swimmingpool, Restaurants und Cocktailbar. Ist geeignet für verschiedene Sorten von Urlaub, ein gemischtes Publikum war dann auch dar. Es ist zwar ein bisschen abgelegen aber es wir kostenlos vom Hotel Pendel Busse nach Willemstad angeboten und es gibt die Möglichkeit an ein separaten Schalter in die Lobby verschiedene touren zu buchen. Wir haben ein Inselrundfahrt gebucht, man wird direkt vom Hotel abgeholt für eine Rundfahrt von 6 stunden die uns sehr gefallen hat. Es werden auch Offroadtourst, Schnorkel und Taucher Tours angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel private beach and pool.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: private beach and pool with dj, snorkeling ( just ok) and scuba diving (excellent ) on site. 24h gym.
Cons: better shuttle service to willemstad and the is no pick up or drop off service to the airport.
Location: it is about 10 min drive to willemstad (otrabanda). taxi will cost 20 to 30 use depending on number of passengers. taxis are expensive, rent a car.
friendly staff, food was ok, but not excelente. other guest were nice to, families with kids and some young adults and a few families with grand parents. I think everybody was happy. Every night there was some kind o event but it was not to wild. like i said every body could enjoy it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Per essere un Hilton mi aspettavo di piu'.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Molto chiassoso. Non rispecchia gli standard di un HIilton. Mancano alcuni servizi (shuttle da e per l'aeroporto). Vi era solo uno shuttle per il centro città (solo da lunedì al venerdì) che andava prenotato con largo anticipo. Tale servizio non era ben pubblicizzato. Il personale non era molto preparato. Il servizio al ristorante molto lento. Onestamente per un hotel come l'Hilton ci aspettavamo molto di più anche se la posizione e' ottimale con una spiaggetta molto carina e un mare cristallino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

CATFISHED BY PHOTOS! BEWARE

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The Executive Lounge Staff were INCREDIBLE!! Karen is the best!
Cons: AC's need to be replaced. Hotel generally needs an overhaul. The photos on the website for this location need to be of this location.
Location: Pirates Bay has WAY BETTER dinner & lunch than Hilton. If you have a car try Fort Nassau, make a RSVP & order off the special menu, worth every penny!
On our drive into the hotel lot, it was clear this was NOT what we were expecting. The building alone hasn't been painted since 1970ish & was rusting, and in a very run down neighborhood. Unless you are driving downtown or to another resort for meals, be prepared to have VERY LIMITED OPTIONS! You will only be in safe walking distance from Pirates Bay and the Marriott. Other than that you need a car! Our room was clean, and the cleaning staff are great (given what they have to clean), but the carpets & cabinetry were very old, the bathroom was updated poorly (shower head leaking in wall), & the AC in every room was old & LOUD (CLANKING 24/7). Our AC was causing a leak in the hallway outside our door that ran from the ceiling to the floor by the time our stay was over. The grounds were ok. The beach was full of cigarette butts, and it usually took staff half the day to clean up after guests who had left their garbage & towels laying there from the day before. **We got an EXECUTIVE room that included FREE BREAKFAST!!! These 2 things saved this review from being 2 star. The breakfast (though not the greatest) was ok & had a ton of options including an omelet bar. And the Executive room gave us access to the EXECUTIVE LOUNGE. The lounge has free soft drinks and water all day, free breakfast (very limited but good), and a happy hour that has limited beer wine & alcohol at reduced price & free appetizer buffet. And the staff in the lounge were INCREDIBLE!!! Karen was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Maravilhoso. Tudo o que eu esperava e muito mais.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Do espaço físico e do atendimento.
Cons: Às vezes de orava um pouco para o quarto ser arrumado. Mas era bem arrrumado, então, tudo ok.
Location: A localização era privilegiada. Apesar de ser um resort, não era aquele resortão óbvio, tinha os seus cantinhos e até um forte dentro dele.
Hotel lindo, com quarto espaçoso, praia particular aconchegante, boa para snorkel. Equipe solícita. Não pudemos fazer o late check-out porque o hotel estava lotado, mas eles nos providenciaram um quarto vazio para tomar um banho e nos arrumarmos, enquanto guardavam as nossas bagagens. Nota dez!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curaçao

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Hotel is un good condition and room are comfortable. Only down site is that food and drinks are too expensive. Overall great beach and pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Diversiteit en levendigheid in een ontspannen sfeer, leuke bar
Cons: Wifi verbinding ( vooral op het strand geen bereik)
Location: Goede ligging maar huurauto noodzakelijk
Prettige locatie met goede voorzieningen voor een ontspannen vakantie. Zwembad is net vernieuwd. Sportvoorzieningen zijn goed zo ook de tennisbanen, jammer dat er geen Tennisleraar meer verbonden is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great snorkeling from the hotel beach. The only issue was breakfast, if the Buffett did not come with your room, they didn't know what to do with us although we were in the executive rooms. Overall awesome.