Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s new jersey

Not many choices on Curacao for a nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Expedia and the Hilton let us down big time. After paying the extra fee for executive floor access and non refundable (discount) it screwed up at check in. Even after Expedia cuts. Service spoke with Curacao Hilton management on the phone we still had to pay for the exc. floor access ADDITIONALLY! It was so exhausting! Expedia apologized and offered me a 50 future credit, bahahaha! Are you kidding me? That's really only just the beginning...big mistake not booking the more expensive hotel on Turks or Antigua. Locals aren't very helpful or friendly either. To much more to complain about to waste more time on this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, food basic and bland for price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is in good location to city centre, staff in the exec lounge were fantastic and welcoming for whole stay, would recommend to get access to this room for your stay. Rooms clean and well maintained by housecleaning however somewhat outdated and due a touch up, beach and main pool nice kids pool undesirable. Food service was slow and bland for what it costs, waited up to 30mins for basic services at times. Free shuttle useful, recommend hire car however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Parties,loud sounds, inadequate space - late hours

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, pools, beachLocation, pools, beach, room cleaning and breakfast
Cons: Improve the provision of options for lunch and preventive maintenance to avoid the lack of water in the rooms
Location: The city center of Willemstad is 5 minutes away where we have several tourist attractions.
Parties with terribly loud sounds, inadequate space and late hours, on weekends (Friday and Saturday). Lunch without many choices and dinner besides taking too long the dish came out wrong. To conclude, before check-out, on the 7th day of accommodation, the room and the entire main building was left without water to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is definitely dated but the grounds are lovely and unique. People are very friendly. Dawn was especially nice and helpful. Management should attend to the mini-golf area. People really do like playing that and the set up is not what anyone would use in the condition it is in. A missed opportunity. Variety offered for breakfast is pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Bartenders

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: beach and gym
Cons: service
Location: location is good
The bartenders in the beach/lobby bar were horrible. They were slow and didn't even get your orders correct or take them. The rooms are dated and the carpets in the hall were dirty. The amenities - like the pool, gym and beach were great and definitely make up for some of the issues. The waitresses were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Hotel in horrible condition.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel is in desperate need of renovations. Hilton should be embarrassed to have their name on this hotel. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff is nasty. Property is old and nasty with birds, flies and cats in the food service area. Staff unfriendly and slow. BAD, BAD, BAD!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room service is awful, old installations, prices sky high
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unclean horrid rooms overpriced

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Unclean room leaking toilet with sewage dirty coffe table sink mirrors fungus on lamps stained sheet dirty towels got my room switched and none the better Never going again Overpriced for uncleanliness They should be reported Stopped take bf pictures of room was so upsetting No hotel shuttle to airport crap considering the price per room with poor ocean view and not even all inclusive Far from town best to stay there if you want to move around if you want the beach go elsewhere that's clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location but needs lots of renovations

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Staff are very friendly and helpful; building needs lots of TLC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Gabriel Rondon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and write about our hotel. First of all thank you for complementing our staff. We are looking forward to start our building painting, and hopefully when you return you would be able to notice the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time! The service was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Curacao as your destination, and we are truly happy you had a great time with us. Hoping to serve you again in a near future. Best regards Gabriel Rondon