Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The beach is lovely and the staff very friendly
Location: Close to downtown and quite enviroment
Was a nice stay, the beach and facilities are so lovely, good experience for a right price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Terrible service.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I made the reservation in August for a trip in December. We reserved the cabana room. When we got there, they didn't have any cabana room available and would not give us anytime for the price difference. The rooms are very run down. Even seen one room with the door handle broken off like someone broke in. The beach looks nice but very rocky. We ended up going to mombo beach. Much nicer. Expedia tried to get us our money back for the first night. They refused them too. This place is very rude. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Do not stay there

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Dirty room with such a bad bad smell. Horrible. Stayed there one night and got out of there as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trini

A good place to stay.Would recommend.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The convenience to everything. Food, transport, sites and shopping.
Cons: There was ants in the room.
Location: The location is ideal. Its walking distance to the many sites like the museum and the bridge. There are places to shop and numerous restaurants.
The room was quite comfortable. Was cleaned everyday. Fresh towels were also given everyday without having to request them as the sign in the room stated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great property, almost non maintenance

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, beach front
Location: Dennys aside, less than a mile from Otrobanda, Renaissance Mall, Rif Fort and bit far Punda
This is like time travel, a building from the 80's without renovations, there is a huge opportunity on this property, hope the owners use the feedback, to bring it back to what it use to be, let's start with the highlights. Highlights: huge property, the front of the hotel looks nice, well located, big rooms, fitness center, pool, scuba diving store, beach front, casino, enough parking for a city that have lack of it, Dennys aside the property, very low rates, smoking free, convenience store at the lobby. Lowlights: Lets not say, no maintenance, just the basic, Not working A/C at the lobby(really hot), still using carpet on the hallways, room A/C after a wild extremely noise, cannot adjust the A/C temperature, musty room, the elevator do not work properly and it is only 3 floors, few ice machines working, ants in the rooms, at the casino not working A/C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

The only advantage is this hotel is in front of t

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: IS IN FRONT OF THE BEACH BUT NEED MORE MAINTENANCE AND BETTER POOL HOUR OPEN TO THE PUBLIC 7 PM NO IS GOOD
Cons: THE GYM IS A TOTAL DISASTER AND THE ATTENTION IS POOR
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD NEAR THE STORES MALL AND BEACHES
This hotel need more maintenance and attention the pool close very early at 7 in one hotel in front to the beach is more better enjoy the pool until 9 minimum the gym is a total disaster the staff of the breakfast area is the best of the hotel but the others no have intention of feel comfortable the people for example in my room I report from the first day one liked very noise in the bathroom but they never come to take any corrective action by this reason I change the room 3 days later and when change the room from A201 TO A209 my girlfriend forget the swimming suit and when report this situation anybody give me an answer and finally 3 days later lost the swimming suit and no found any responsible people even we talk with the office more than 3 times maybe 5 BY these reasons this hotel lost a customer I not come back again in the internet show a very different place and price the place is good but definitely need more attention and serious staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel. The rooms is verry old

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is verry old . some old rooms with old, dirty carpets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

This is not a good choice.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The facilities are deplorable. There were ants in the room, mold growing down the walls of the hallways and water leaking in the hall ceiling, the bathroom was beyond dated (0 stars), no hot water to shower, damp sheets where put on my bed, no wash clothes and the towels are over used, the check-in staff was very unfriendly, however the weekday staff was very pleasant and helpful. Don't walk the beach barefoot because it is very rocky and painful. Beware of this hotel if you have allergies or are sensitive to mold. Only choose to stay here if you want really cheap accommodations and plan to spend all your time away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude people

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff members are rude, usually establishments attended by Curaçao natives have very poor customer service skilled employees, we were at the casino of this hotel and two of the staff members were very rude for no good reason.