Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants & other flying insects

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Porch furniture, clean and repainted. Whole place needs upgrades. Old, outdated, worn.
Location: Close enough to walk to downtown. Well lit street for the night.
This is an old hotel. Not many updates. There were many ants in the bathroom into the bedroom along with flying insects. The old wings of the flying insects were all over the place including bedside table and onto bed linens. The gecko visitor (not a problem) could not keep up with the amount. Many of the wings of old dead insects were falling from the lamp shade. I understand this is an island, but perhaps more frequent spraying and cleaning of lamp shades could improve this. Misinformed that the breakfast room was closed and not serving the morning so they suggested Denny's next door, but the outside dining at the resort would have been preferable. When we did go to beach, the restaurant was open. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonaire

Quick one night stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Just needed a bed and a shower. Did not use any other facilities. Quick check in and out. Lagoon view balconies need to be cleaned. Overall wasn't looking for a 4/5 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Worse stayed hotel ever

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to none of family neither friends. The housekeeping does not clean rooms the proper way or change bed sheets to new and clean sheets, there's roaches in the hallway, hallway carpet including elevator is nasty with a awful smell. The staff isn't friendly what so ever nor kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Hotel needs help!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Stayed in Feb during the Carnival on vaca. The location is great and close to everything, but the facility and grounds is still in 1980's era. Needs soooooo of much updating ASAP!!!! Everything is old, breaking apart, mold, bugs, no proper maintenance, stove didn't work, it was just disgusting. It was too much for the stay there, not worth it. CURACAO IS AMAZING THOUGH, BEAUTIFUL BEACHES!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. That's it.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Free wifi.
Cons: The entire hotel
Location: Willemstad
Only stayed for one night and thank god. The hotel is dire need of an upgrade. The beach is not suitable for small children. It's very rocky. The breakfast was disappointing considering it was paid for. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, but great value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Centrally located with a good beach, dive shop and average facilities. Room was large with a balcony. Good water pressure and hot water. Refrigerator and TV with wide selection. Pool looked clean. Food average, bar surprisingly good cocktails. Space was green and lush. WIFI was amazingly good, everywhere. Handy to have a 24/7 Dennys attached. If you're on a budget and plan to spend your time discovering the island, this is a great place!
1 out of 5
by Osvaldo

Only a word ''Disaster''

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really my stay in the hotel was ''Not so Good''. Hotel is old and the conditions are not good, old and unconfort furniture; carpet are very old and the smell in corridors and rooms is really bad. My check in was delayed (room not available on time), answer from the reception supervisor was ''you must to wait for it''. Totally unpolite Poor breakfast and you eat with many flies around you, if you complain answer from staff is ''we cannot do nothing''
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near beach

Posted Feb 9, 2017
food expensive at restaurant, beach ok, breakfast same everyday, not clean, ants all over, room was washroom leaking, with ants all over, it was close to town, walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great location few amenities.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We arrived on 1/25/17 the clerk at the front was helping a young man fill out a job application and we were waiting for her. As she checked us in from time to time she kept going back to help him while we waited. We wanted to upgrade to a room with a pool view which they did accommodate us with. They called up to see if our room was ready and they told us we could go up . When we got there the housekeeper was still cleaning the bathroom.The room was bare except for an ice holder and two cup. There were no phone directory NOTHING. We had no ironing board and no remote for the TV. The next day we went down and asked for a remote till we left on 1/30/17 still NO remote. the Wifi is very sketchy in the rooms but great in the lobby, by the pool and restaurant. On the plus side we did have a beach and a great view. The hotel is walking distance from downtown Curaçao. The hotel needs a lot of cosmetic updates in the rooms. Make sure to bring lots of bug spray (mosquitoes and flys are wild).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and nice. They need to work on the service.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The cell phone in the rooms was not available. The breakfast this time was cheap in this month. In May 2016 was it better. A few friends of mine was in a room that smels paint, that they recently paint the wals. And i order pool vieuw in recive lagun vieuw. My first time was it better than this.