Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Very convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel to stay at to see Otrabanda and punda. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Within walking distance to the city. Charming village hotel, but could use some work on their wifi connections!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable and excellent location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location, size of facility, comfortable room, quiet,
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is adjacent to the best area in town.
The room was very comfortable, clean, and of good size. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is like an enclosed village; very charming and very attractive. The staff is located in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Fabulous hotel in historic district

Posted Dec 14, 2016
A superb hotel housed in 65 refurbished colonial era buildings. Gorgeous landscaping and sculpture, 2 pools, restaurant, bars, etc. Close to floating bridge and major tourist areas. Guests can use beach and pools at equally beautiful sister hotel at west point. Just a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

the hotel is perfect for honeymooners. Gorgeous.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: the hotel is very close to the Queen Emma Bridge and the mall. You can walk thru de bridge and eat at the restaurant near the bay and eat too.
It was raining all the time, and I still had a great time. I ate a lot, walk a lot and have a great weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very peacefull

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice comodation, very relaxing and great snacks and cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel, Great staff who go the extra mile!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location is very central; you can be at the Emma bridge in about a 5 minute walk: spectacular!! The staff is really nice, they do care!
Cons: Ice machine was broken, we had to walk too far to get ice everyday! - Please fix that!!!
Location: Punda & Otrabanda all in true walking distance, many shops & things to see. Very central - loved that. The hotel has a lot of historic character!
Room (277) was spacious and clean. It was however a bit far from the front desk and parking area. had to walk up flight of stairs which was a bit annoying to get the luggage up to and down from. The A/C was great! Our bed was a memory foam bed that slept uncomfortable for me as I kept falling into hollow part which previous guests must have created (time to switch the bed out...) The minor nuisance of the high bath tub entrance (daunting) was compensated by the strong shower. We did have a night where we arrived and the door entry was lighting up in red, so we couldn't get in; had to walk all the way back to the front desk, wait for someone to come unlock the door, all in all that was not a pleasant experience. Room service on the other hand was impeccable which was really appreciated!! If you are looking for a centrally located, clean, quiet and secure hotel, with historic flair, this is the place. The staff is a joy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Suite deal for value price, great location downtow

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Tons of shopping low prices great restaurants
Hotel will take you to their sister property on the beach for free. Remodeled vintage Curacao.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good location, walking distance from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I had to close the black-out curtains of my room because the wooden windows would not close shut...
Location: Walk to downtown, cross the bridge, sit by the river!
Good location, you can walk to Otrabanda and cross Queen's bridge to Punda; amenities were OK, staff was friendly, hotel conditions are a bit old (my room had a tub that I thought dated back to the 1800s!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good location. The property itself is cute.
Cons: The cleanliness and condition of the room. The promise of shops; all I saw were empty storefronts.
The room had seen better days. The furniture was chipped and broken (missing drawer pulls), the shower was moldy and overall the room felt dingy. The property seemed abandoned. I appeared to be the only guest. The only person in the restaurant. The only person at the pool. It was eerie. On the second day, I relocated to a different property.