Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful grounds, but not relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Great beach and good dive operator.
Cons: The rooms are dark and small.
Location: Right on Mambo beach, in the middle of the party scene.
This resort was much bigger than I was expecting, and in fact, it's part of a stretch of beach that had been developed into a sort of mall. The beach is beautiful and it stretches for quite a ways, but there's really no place to relax. It's buzzing and has a bit of a club vibe. The restaurants around the hotel feel like variations on the same thing and are similar to what I would expect in a shopping mall. I think I would have liked this when I was younger, but it was not at all what we were looking for. The rooms themselves were quite disappointing. We requested a king bed but got two doubles and the room was small and dark. We ended up leaving and moving to another hotel, even though we had to forfeit our money at Lion's Dive. If you're looking for a place to relax and recharge, I would book in another part of the island and visit Mambo Beach as a day trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent for Divers, Dive shop on site and wonderful team. We had a great time and will certainly come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Klein stukje paradijs

Posted May 29, 2016
Dit jaar voor de tweede keer naar dit hotel geweest, omdat we er vorig een geweldige tijd hebben gehad. Wederom was het heerlijk. Voor ons is dit hotel een klein stukje paradijs op aarde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great for diving

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The best part was the dive shop ocean encounter on premises! Worst... Iguana s everywhere! Food was mediocre at best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great Scuba Diving Resort

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Everything is spread out just enough that you do not feel cramped. The resort actually feels a lot larger than it is.
Location: Great location. The aquarium is next door to the resort. Eric's ATV Adventure is across the street. You can also walk up the beach to the new mall.
Lion's Dive is very nice place to stay. The grounds and buildings are very nice. The restaurants on site offer local and international dishes. Ocean Encounters dive shop is on site and very helpful with any need. Just next door to the aquarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great location for relaxation.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Relaxing on balcony or beach. Swimming, diving. Walking in area.car hire to view interesting island. Visit to Williamstad for fascinating local market
Highly recommended. Request room with seaview, 2114 excellent for watching the bearded dragons!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super leuk

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: 50 m bad, lokatie
Cons: Niets alles klopt
Location: Dolphin academy is gaaf
Super lokatie, super aardig personeel. Alles klopt daar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Schönes Resort mit eigenem Strand

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location: Das Hotel/ Resort befindet sich zwischen Mambo Beach und dem Sea Aquarium/ der Dolphin Academy.
Ich war zum 2. Mal im Dezember dort und und bin sehr zufrieden. Das Zimmer war wieder sehr sauber, das Bett einwandfrei und das Bad ebenfalls top. Ich habe 5 Tage mit Frühstück (muss extra gezahlt werden) gebucht. Das Frühstück findet in einem der Restaurants statt. Man sitzt wunderbar unter Palmen mit den Füßen im Sand. Das Buffet ist sehr gut. Der Strand ist gut und sehr sauber. Man findet immer ein schönes Plätzchen und kann schnell ins Wasser. In der Nähe gibt es diverse Restaurants und kleine Geschäfte. Die Preise sind wie überall in Curacao recht hoch, die Qualität ist aber ok. Täglich fährt 2 x ein Bus vom Hotel nach Willemstadt (Shuttle). Ich kann das Resort empfehlen und war bestimmt nicht zum letzten Mal dort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Convenient beach and snorkeling resort!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the beach, wide varieties of food choices, live music and shopping, all within a short walking distant.
Cons: Consistentcy with staff good customer services, better communication among the other departments associated with the hotel.
Location: Chill Grill Bar.
If you love sun bathing and snorkeling/diving this is place to go. The hotel is average, but convenient for food and shopping (walking distant) and hanging out at the beach, the beach literally is your backyard. If you want a quick bite to eat and a drink, you must check out "Chill" grill bar on the beach, the staff, the barbecuer are a lot of fun and they act like they love their job and gave us good customer service. The shrimp & ribs would be my recommendation. Some of the hotel staff gave outstanding customer services, others need a bit more CS training. All and all I would still go back again. Relaxing do what you want vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao, Hotel Management
Thank you Greeniguy for your review. With this information we can improve the service to our (future) guests. We hope to welcome you again! Regards, Management Lions Dive & Beach Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Gezellig vriendelijk hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
We hebben hier 6 dagen verbleven, aankomst kamer was goed, bed was 2persoons maar wij vonden dit niet, twijfelaar bed kan je beter noemen. Douche erg klein en is wel aan vervanging toe. Personeel heel vriendelijk en goede service. Kamermeisjes: doen niet veel extra's. Ligging: prima: alleen soms beetje last van herrie overburen dolfijnenshow. Pendelbusje naar punda stad 2x op dag: 9 uur ochtends weg 12 uur terug & 14 uur smiddags weg tot 16 uur terug en je moet echt mee met die tijden, je kan daar geen hele dag rondlopen of gezllie Savonds heen gaan dan moet je weer met taxi en taxi's zijn erg duur vonden wij 10 min naar Zanzibar is al 22euro