Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel across from the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Housekeeper
Location: Go west diving across the street and Sol food restaurant 5 minute walk. Best brownie sundae ever!
Beautiful hotel, spotless clean and well equipped kitchen. Bed was a bit hard for me but my husband loved it. The only issue I had was reservation stated weekly housekeeping but we never had any. Our garbage was full and only 1 roll of toilet paper with no replacement for either. Otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by nkahost, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We take pride in making sure everything is clean and ready for our guests. I will make sure the information regarding the weekly housekeeping is double checked. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Great appartement!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
VERY clean! And very spacious place! Right next to the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by NoskruseroCommunications, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. We take pride in having our apartments spotless and equipped with everything you need to make you feel right at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Quite and near the beach. Nice swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our location is well suited for those who want a quiet and relaxing home away from the busy city life. We are glad you had a great time here with us.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from SWFL

Great Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet location near the beach. Beautiful island. The owner is a good man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Near beach and more beaches!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Building is nice, units large, porch with drying line (your dive and swim gear will thank you) and hammock. Staff very friendly and helpful. Many interesting restaurants close by. Neighborhood is quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, serviceable apartment

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice place by a lovely beach. A bit removed from any facilities but having a car in curacao sorted that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for scuba divers

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We will return to this hotel - service was great, location was perfect, quality of room and amenities exceeded the price we paid. Stay in a room on an upper floor for a view and a breeze. There is a rinse tank and a place to store scuba gear, or use the excellent facilities at Go West (dive shop) across the street. The beach across the street is sandy and nice and the shore diving was fantastic from Go West's pier. Eat at Sol Food (a short walk from the hotel, delicious, make reservations) and the owner will give you her personal guide to the area. Westpunt is remote and a long drive from everything else, but the diving is better and it's quiet with access to several lovely beaches. As far as we could tell, Nos Krusero is the most conveniently located hotel to the beach and dive shop. Even people at the fancy cliffside resort have a longer walk and more stairs to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Miami

Hot and Mosquitoey But Nice Location

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were very nice and responsive when my shower hot water never appeared. Luckily the local water is tepid and tolerable :) The main room of the apartment was stifling hot, despite fan; and it was mosquito season so I was bitten to pieces. (The bedroom had the A/C.) Keeping the door open to get any air meant bugs. There are no food supplies at all in the kitchen, not even paper towels, and no coffee making tools. The beach is literally yards away and excellent. The hammocks were great. There are 4 restaurants walking distance (including the resort at beach), but you have to drive some distance for food shops.
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Canada

Good and not too expensive Location is great!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to the beach, great snorkelling, good size apartment, a few restaurants nearby with good food
4 out of 5
by Candace from USA

Great apartment

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights then spent 4 nights near Willemstad. Wished we had more nights here! The 2 bedroom apartment was large and bright. Favorite thing was the large private shaded balcony. The location of this apartment (front side facing the road) creates amazing cooling cross-breezes that were a nice reprieve from the hot sun. The beach is literally across the street and there are some nice walking paths up on the cliffs above. No grocery store anywhere close, so definitely stock up before you come. When we picked up our rental car at the airport, they programmed the huge Centrum Supermarket in Willemstad into our GPS so was easy to stop before making the drive to Westpunt. One night of barking dogs across the street that went on awhile and forced me to close windows and use air conditioner to block out the sound (otherwise the cool cross breezes make it very comfortable to sleep with no air conditioning). The only reason I can't give it a higher rating is because there was a lack of communication from the owner. For example, it was unclear where and how to check in when we arrived. The owner is not onsite and eventually we found an employee (who didn't speak English) who called the owner and received instructions about getting us to our apartment. A couple days later, a new guest showed up at OUR door trying to check-in and looking for help. But overall this was a great apartment and we had a very enjoyable stay.