Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great snorkeling and security

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. The snorkeling right off the beach is some of the best on Curacao and accommodations were safe and fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disorganized, unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The pool and beach scenery
Cons: Restaurant and bar tender service. Front Desk Assistance
While the staff was mostly pleasant and meant well, they could not deliver the minimum service expected. My husband and I had multiple times during our 3.5 day stay where service at the restaurants was incredibly slow, 3 times food was ordered and never brought and we were over charged on our bill 2 times. A few of the bar tenders had absolutely no idea how to make simple drinks and service was very poor (not attentive, had to ask multiple times for the same thing). Additionally, one of the days our room was never cleaned and when we complained it seemed like we were inconveniencing the front desk staff. Check out was a nightmare. It took 30 min to run my credit card and it was done incorrectly the first 2 times. Very disappointed in our stay. This was our second time visiting, but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, privacy, pools and ocean swimming and snorkeling.
Cons: Mattresses!!!!
Great hotel but need to give serious thought to upgrading the foam mattresses. Otherwise 5 star operation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy , could not sleep

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: the gym
Location: location is far from the city , around 20 min by car
I booked the lobby view room , and these rooms are next to the parking area , where cars come in and out , and people are very loud , because of the beach , music , and motorcycles , So if you want to have a quite vacation, this is not the place. My room had a broken toilet seat , which they never fixed , the bed sheet was torn , but that was replaced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Didn't want to leave

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: You didn't have to go far for shopping, food casino or bars if you want to you can stay on the resort and relax.
Cons: The bathrooms could use a little work and at night it was difficult to see in the room not much light.
Location: Zanzibar, Casino, Zest, Sports Bar and shop was all along the beach in walking distance
The staff was nice, the amenities was great, the grounds were well keep. Our room had a nice view it looks like the pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No working ATM. Need to walk a hill to reach the b

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I need it to withdraw money and the only ATM machine at the hotel was in a supermarket on the property and it was out of service big inconvenience, since the cabs there don't take cash, the walk to the beach is lengthy and hillside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caligirl in TX

Great vacation!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, amazing view, friendly staff.
Cons: Room service, cleaning schedule
Location: It was very nice to have a grocery store on the property and several eateries within walking distance.
Loved this place! The hotel staff were friendly, the property was lovely. The only reason I didn't give all around 5's was because there was no room service and 2 out of 6 nights, our room was not cleaned until nearly 9 PM. That being said, we loved the property and would stay again if we vacation back in Curaçao ❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Modern design, grocery store was great, staff response to problems very good,
Cons: Insect Control, overall cleanliness of the grounds, lack of wash cloths towels,adding a pharmacy to the grounds, cheaper food options in the area.
Location: there were several bars and restaurants that are all a part of papagayo, each day there was something to do there. Live music or djs.
Great overall experience except for there being spiders in the room that totally freaked out my girlfriend. One time there was a yellow spider in the towels and she use the towel and saw a spider in her hair and she almost had a nervous breakdown. There was also a lack of washcloths for some reason we only got them one day the whole 6 days we were there. Besides that our experience was pretty awesome. The hotel is super modern looking and close to the beach. The pools and surrounding areas probably could stand to being cleaned more often as well. The beach chairs and ground around it seemed really unmaintained. There was animal feces on the ground for several days by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- US guests plug issue

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and staff was very helpful.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: We didn't have to leave the resort to have breakfast or dinner. They also have a casino and shops next door.
The hotel was great. The only issue that I had was none of my plugs (curling irons, computers - Mac and other electronics) worked so you need to bring your own adapters. Also, we found that some of the ATM's were not connected to US banks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Depressing

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Positives: Pleasant, helpful desk staff. Lots of shelf, drawer, & closet space. Large balcony. Well-kept grounds. Gated, free parking. Market by hotel (restaurants on beach are extremely expensive, & there are no drink or snack machines). Free Wifi, no connectivity problems. Negatives: (See photos) *No one explained that you have to aim the AC remote directly at the control box off the main room. We spent days freezing. Desk gave us replacement batteries (wrong size & not the problem). No instructions in the room. *Slick floor was washed daily, but that spread dirt around & stayed wet 6-12 hours, so everywhere you stepped, the floor got dirty & feet got sticky & gummy. *Ran out of toilet paper & Kleenex. Frequently shorted bath towels. The desk kept saying housekeeping would bring them, but they didn't. Got one disgustingly stained towel. *Drapes were dusty & sticky/grimy. You have to wash your hands after drawing or opening drapes. Dust piled up on lamp shade. *Shower & toilet areas were tall cubicles. No door on shower, so it was very cold. Dirty brush canister next to toilet. *Bring your own wash cloths. *You could pick up clean beach towels daily at the desk, but 2 days they were out. *No brochures about restaurants and activities. No visitor books in room.