Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

What a gorgeous villa!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The sea view villa.
Really loved this Resort. Having a kitchenette was important to me due to dietary restrictions and this place was amazing. Great villa, good pool, free chairs at the beach, shops near by. I liked that it was away from downtown and away from it all. Rented a car from Just Drive Curacao and getting around was easy.
3 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Villa we stayed in is across of the reception building and is very busy with other visitors and trucks with deliveries. A lot of Villa's are directly on the Main Street of the entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY USA

Nice villas, good resort very close to the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I am 1st time in Papagayo resort, I like it. Nice villas, good resort very close to Jan Tiel beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from NY

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great island. The hotel was near the beach but the "villa" was so-so. No AC I the living room, not effective refrigerator or AC in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the beach and pool. Great restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great for families! Def don't rent a car if you are not familiar with the area. The beach club is great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This is a great hotel but the ocean is not for swimming. They have a nice pool. There is scuba and snorkeling available but the west side of the island has the most beautiful beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Living room/Kitchen and one of the bathrooms had no air conditioner, is very necessary. Hotel should have info on shuttles, they only contact taxis. Restaurant food bland.
5 out of 5
by Iain

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

Garden villa across the street from private beach

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the indoor/outdoor living room with the breezes.
Cons: The resort needs better Wi-Fi and whiter/softer towels.
Location: The resort is right across from Jan Thiel beach which is one of the best. There are restaurants and bars in the area for parties.
Beautiful garden villa across the street from one of the best beaches on the island. There are lots of amenities at the resort, i.e. restaurants, bars, grocery store, gelato shop, boutiques, free Wi-Fi, etc. Nightlife at the bars on weekends especially at Zanibar on Saturday nights. Unfortunately, the Wi-Fi in the rooms wasn't the greatest; it was nearly impossible to contact. We had better luck on the private beach. The afternoon/evening staff at the gate was very friendly. Having a kitchenette came is very handy when we wanted to stay in for the evening. Loved the indoor/outdoor living room with the cool island breeze.