Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle familiäre kleine Anlage für Ruhesuchende

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und Ausstattung (Deko, Einrichtung etc.) der Anlage, das freundliche Personal, die vielen Vögel im Garten und die Ruhe.
Cons: Nein. Das Rancho el Sobrino soll auf jeden Fall so bleiben, wie es ist!
Location: Die Anlage ist sehr ruhig gelegen. Vom Hotel aus können zahlreiche Strände erreicht werden. 2 Nationalparks in der unmittelbaren Umgebung.
Hatten ein schönes Studio mit komplett ausgestatteter Kochzeile (ein paar mehr Pfannen und Schüsseln für kochbegeisterte Gäste wäre schön) und einem Balkon mit Meerblick und andere Sitzmöglichkeit mit Blick auf den Pool. Zimmer geräumig und sehr sauber. Die Reinigung der Zimmer (1x/Woche) ist völlig ausreichend. Dies gilt auch für das Wechseln der Handtücher, da 2 Sets pro Person zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Anlage ist sehr schön gelegen und hübsch und geschmackvoll im karibischen Stil eingerichtet. Auch der kleine Pool ist zur Entspannung und Abkühlung nach einem langen sonnigen Tag bestens geeignet. Das Personal ist sehr sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das schöne Restaurant verfügt über eine abwechslungsreiche Küche, ist jedoch nicht ganz so günstig. Für Ruhesuchende und Naturliebhaber ist diese Anlage ein kleines Paradies. Wer Animation braucht, ist hier fehl am Platz. Ein Mietwagen ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen: dies gilt sowohl für den Besuch der umliegenden Strände als auch für die Versorgung mit Lebensmitteln (der nächste größere Supermarkt ist ca. 10 km entfernt). Für alle Tauchbegeisterte: Tauchschule gleich vor Ort
4 out of 5
by robert from great falls, va.

very laid back and friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived in the late afternoon and were given a free upgrade to an apartment suite. The hotel was filled with mostly German tourists. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The suite was very comfortable and clean, but there was no maid or towel during our five day stay. The hotel is charming, painted in vibrant colors. The pool was spotless. The restaurant had very good local food reasonably priced, especially at breakfast. Many outsiders came for meals. Service was island style, one customer at a time. The hotel is not right on a beach, but several are a five minute walk. Were were there to snorkel, and the best beaches, also very sandy, were a 5-10 minute drive. Best were Santa Cruz, Lagun, Kleine Knip and Kenapa. We rented with Alamo/National at the airport for $37/day. The drive to Westpunt was about 40 minutes, and very scenic. We visiting the capital for shopping and sightseeing, as well as two nearby national parks and a local landhuis. We generally had breakfast and lunch at the hotel, and ate out most nights. We best liked Sol and Tres Pinotti nearby and De Bruyer Cafe in Williamsted.
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from Oklahoma

Quaint quiet gem.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint hotel, great staff and location for the area. Food was good at restaurant. Rooms were efficient and clean. Beds and pillows were hard but we managed. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung OK

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Die deutsche Tauchschule!
Location: Abgelegen vom Zentrum - Sehr nah an den schönsten Stränden!
Für den Preis haben wir nicht viel erwartet. Die Zimmer waren soweit ok. WLAN kostenlos! Für Selbstverpfleger: unbedingt Mietwagen buchen. Aber auch für alle anderen, um die in der Nähe gelegenen, schönen Buchten und Strände zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location Close to good beaches. Perfect combination is this hotel together with a rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Selbstverpfleger ideal

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Zimmer sind mit den notwendigen Dingen ausgestattet
Cons: Service im Restaurant könnte besser sein, teilweise wartet man sehr lange um die Karte zu bekommen bzw. aud das Essen
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr abgelegen und daher benötigt man unbedingt einen Mietwagen.
3 out of 5
by andy from buenos aires

Mas cerca de un departamento que de un hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
Los apartamentos estan buenos, las instalaciones exteriores son agradables y limpias , pero desgraciadamente la limpieza de las habitaciones y del baño se realizan cada 3 dias.
4 out of 5
by BP from Aspen, CO, USA

good energy from great people

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: colors and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: all good
Location: nice for diving and beaches.
A great funky space and wonderful people. It is quiet and centrally located to access the west part of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location at a fair price

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
This is a good and more affordable alternative to the more expensive "water front" options, the location is excellent if you want to stay on the west end (which is highly recommended). The restaurant was a bit disappointing, the food was OK but they had no white wine when the special was grouper, and they said they couldn't make any cocktails. The swimming pool didn't look very inviting, but then, who needs a pool when you have a beautiful beach just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel? The kitchenette was very handy and we cooked most of our meals after we managed to find a mini market open. Friendly staff, overall a good experience that I would have no problem recommending for those who are not seeking extra comfort and amenities.