Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel is fairly new so it's in excellent condition. Staff is friendly n helpful except for one rude individual. We found food on island to be expensive but wld recommend one particular restaurant in Fort Rif on 3 fl called Steak, Ribs, n Seafood. For moderately priced breakfast try Egbert also inside Ft Rif. Hotel restaurant overpriced n food is mediocre. People on island very friendly n courteous . The only incident that left a bitter taste on our mouths occurred on last day prior to our departure at hotel. A member of their staff stopped us when he saw us going towards hotel elevators to ask us to show him our room key. We questioned him as we had been staying there 7 days n no one had ever asked us. He responded it was hotel policy starting from that day on. We asked him then why was he not asking the people standing next to us who happened to be of Caucasian persuasion. He was very arrogant. We reported it to main lobby who gave us a crappy excuse but never the less apologized profusely. I suggest this hotel screen n train their staff better in customer service. We felt we were being singled out due to fact we were not Dutch or of Caucasian persuasion.don't know why he wld think we were locals trying to get upstairs since we had a big camera n tons of packages in our hands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Watch out. Ask for a view

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, beach pool, easy parking
Cons: Charge less for interior rooms
Location: Nice shopping and restaurants right there. Very close to Emma bridge and town
Everything was good - room, location, staff, beach pool and bar (especially fun) - but we had an interior room. Came in late one night, and opening the curtains the next morning found ourselves looking into the conference room rather than outside. Good sound proofing, by the way. Only stayed one more night, so didn't ask to be moved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Unwelcome Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The only thing I really like was the man made beach on the second floor.
Cons: The staff customer service and people skills.
The experience is one I never want to repeat our stay was not a pleasant one and the hotel staff were not welcoming or even friendly. We were never acknowledge not even a good morning. and when I spoke I barely got a response. I felt like I was a trespasser.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by FC, Hotel Management
Dear Harry, Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations! We will share with the staff involved. Thankyou again! Freddy Castillo Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijne hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: kundigheid, vriendelijkheid en behulpzaamheid van het personeel.
Cons: Meer flexibiliteit van upgrading en kamerkeuze voor frequente hotelgasten
Location: Perfecte locatie met winkels, bioscoop en restaurants.
Ik logeer graag bij Renaissance. De gastvrijheid, de faciliteiten, de kamers, de omgeving en veiligheid bieden mij alles wat ik van een hotel verwacht. Het personeel verdient ook een extra compliment voor de zorg en aandacht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Absolutely loved the hotel!! Everyone was very nice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsska

Busy Busy

Posted May 25, 2016
Great Hotel and amenities. Not a beach resort but it's s perfect place and location to explore the city. Stayed 3 nights and 4 days and booked through hotel for off site tours. Casino and Restaurant and rooftop fresh and saltwater pools with bar. Food for purchase at hotel/buffet and surrounding restaurants......EXPENSIVE but VERY TASTY! Starbucks in Hotel 2nd floor as well as outside across the street in the mall. Only thing I didn't like was ALL the security guards making rounds 24/7...... Made me think that there were bad guys lurking and that we might need protection???? No need for such security measures in my opinion! SAFE GREAT AREA!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: As stated above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Excellent shopping ,movies, live entertainment in the hotel and around. The Casino.
My hotel experience was exactly as I wanted. The staff was warm and welcoming. Everyone was given the same special treatment. I celebrated my Birthday on Sunday and was extremely surprised that my Buffet Lunch was compliments of the hotel. Birthday cake was also sent to my room. Ideally located , with lots of shopping and sightseeing. All within walking distance. The Beach was amazing with the pool at the side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Zeer centraal

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Het hotel is goed te bereiken. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Een schoon en mooi hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent hotel with pristine surrounding

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and all supporting facilities (resturants and shopping) were extremely accessable.
Cons: Food establishment could have been opened a little later. Many were closed just after 10 pm.
Location: Thre is alot of activities to keep you occupied nearby.
The stay was very pleasurable. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. It was an ideal location for spending out honeymoon.We event got bottle of champaigne free ! The man made beach at the hotel against the back drop of the marina is truly a unique treasure.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Ohio

Worth the cost

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Although my trip was for business, I enjoyed the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room were very clean and large. Great location for walking and is central to most businesses.