Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and had a very pleasant experience. Friendly staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suriname

pleasantly walking distance of center Willemstad

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the shops nearby, The room service: it was very quick.
Location: The location is great; nearby the shopping center, cinema around the corner,
My stay was nice. Staff was helpful and polite. Room was quiet, no disturbance. I liked the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Location, location, location!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The Renaissance was exceptional in every way! From the moment we drove up we were treated like we were their only customer... They were beyond attentive and helpful. The location was perfect - within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and downtown. The staff were helpful with making suggestions on things to do and places to see and eat. More importantly they didn't try to push hotel restaurants on you. They had someone available onsite to book excursions and provide information about local attractions. And they would make dinner reservations for you at the restaurant of your choice. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. If you're traveling to Curacao this is definitely the place to stay.. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Very nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice clean room, quiet; helpful staff. Beautiful pool set up like a beach. I picked the hotel because it looked as if it was conveniently located and close to everything. I didn't want to rent a car and I was able to both walk around town and enjoy the beach, which is exactly what I wanted. And I love that they have Starbucks on the way to the pool :) I was afraid the casino would be loud but it was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swanky atmosphere

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel had a great location with lots of shops and places to eat near it the infinity pool was amazing although it isn't right on the beach you can't walk out to the beach they have sand that is brought in so it looks like you can but it is very nice location with lots of great amenities in the hotel staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius- NC

The best hotel ever!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: People
Cons: water fountain in the gym
Location: We did most of the to dos right there where we were. Walking distance to the main attractions.
I loved my stay. People were super friendly and helpful. My only concern was the bed that was too soft but they fixed that for us as soon as we shared things with them. The gym needs a water fountain. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Facility well kept, beds were comfortable for perfect rest, beach perfect for children and friendly staff....always willing to assist.
Cons: Changing table for baby in washrooms
Location: Perfect location and activities walking distance....shopping, food and live activities
Just as the last experience .... it was excellent!!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KVO

Nice Hotel but need a friendlier staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Bellboy @ the door excelle t. Lobby staff excellent. But the restaurant staff need more training. Room need more atention when cleaning it. Our room was not cleaned by hoosekeeping and we had to call them to clean it. Carpets are dirty etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonaire Dutch Caribbean

Great Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The service and the nice free upgrade
Cons: 24/7 GYM
Location: Free parking in 3 story high parking, Starbucks, Cinema's, great shopping with renowned brands of clothes
Very nice hotel. The staff was great. I booked a room and it was not available. So she upgraded my room with a nice view of the front Entrance. Breakfast was not included. But if you are as a couple you must try it as the breakfast is for two. Stayed for a weekend. I tried the pool and the salt water beach that is higher than the sea level. The gym was good. And the bed was heavenly. A must stay hotel. Bring some luck and head to the casino. Enjoy and relax. Nothing to do. Go to nearby Cinema. So don't hesitate come down and check in to Renaissance Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayville, New York

Rainy Vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleaniness.
Cons: Pool availability.
Location: The hotel is approximately 20 minutes from the airport. There are several beaches nearby and Fort Rif (restaurants/stores) is right outside the hotel.
We were unaware that November is the rainy season (3/6 days of rain). The island is beautiful and the hotel was very nice. The food and drinks were top-shelf but we most especially appreciated the staff - Windell Van Lanten and Piet Isaacs were AWESOME! We've been to many Carribean islands and have NEVER experienced such caring friendly and kind staff! They both deserve major increases in salary and/or promotions. We enjoyed the "man-made" beach but were disappointed that the pool was closed during 1/2 of our stay. We did not have an all-inclusive package but thought the prices were reasonable, comparatively speaking. We would recommend this hotel and would certainly consider revisiting.