Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old not not conducive to having people.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The kitchen staff was friendly
Cons: The whole hotel and their concept of what a hotel is for.
The roof leaks, the breakfast was bread and cheese everyday, sometimes they included so type of sausage, sometimes just egg. The rooms are tiny and the pictures totally deceptive. I originally booked this hotel because of the good reviews on expedia.com, but I will never stay there again! Oh and when I checked out reception told me I had to pay for a room I paid for previously, so then I had to wait while she called whoever and get them to fax a copy of my documents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is very good hubicacion, but you see it nice on the outside, but inside it is dark, sad, old. His bathroom is uncomfortable and his restaurant does not offer variety in his breakfast there is no fruit or cereal, it is always the same every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Just an average place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: This is a basic hotel, it's convenient to all basic requirements and rates are reasonable
Cons: For the type of hotel it is everything was as expected. I have been staying there for over 15 years
Location: Its in the heart of the city, there are lots of restaurants all around - from "fast foods" to more varied menus and open air cafes - and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended for short Business stays

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: convienence
Location: fantastic
good, right in the middle of Willemstad, easy to get around, shops Restaurants had a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

you get for what you pay.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel is located strategically close to every bus route, good for people who wants to explore by oneself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic location. Great price. Totally satisfied. No problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: checking in was to long rooms was not ready.
Was not happy with the check in, rooms was not ready but in the end it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed on the second floor room 200.. jus next to d elevator. . . Its reasonable. . Kitchen staff not good with English. .which makes getting breakfast difficult their. .in the streets the first choice of accepted currency is guilder. ..change your money in any casino n ger the best rate. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok...

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I found the hotel just need some update, because it is really good located. I found out after check-in that 2 floors has been updated, but they should do in the whole hotel to make it more attractive. Regarding staff, they should be better trained regarding information from the website booking, being able to promptly response why they are adding taxes if Expedia has already charged me that...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Best location

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Best location in town but needs upgrading. Old facility , worn down. Has a lot of potential. Still I'd stay again in San Marco