Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mooi hotel verwijderd van de bewoonde wereld.....

Posted Jul 22, 2016
mooi hotel, lekker strand. Persoonlijk vind ik het te ver van alles, minimaal half uur rijden. Absoluut een auto nodig. Zijn niet veel bezoekers alleen in het weekend door locals. Dan is het heel druk en rumoerig. Dan wordt er door het hotel veel aandacht aan de gasten besteed, meer personeel, strandbar is dan open, personeel op het strand, activiteiten op het strand, etc. Maar zodra de weekendgasten weg zijn vervalt dit alles en alle service voor de overige gasten. Service is ver te zoeken. Personeel is vriendelijk maar totaal niet service gericht, en dat begint al met bijv 'goedemorgen' zeggen en eindigt met bijv 'hoop dat u een prettig verblijf heeft gehad'. Kortom, ik heb een verkeerde keus gemaakt dit hotel te kiezen. Maar ik had ook niet verwacht om in een prachtig hotel te zitten met een service van een 3*.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VIP HOTEL

Posted Jul 16, 2016
excellent attention, nice lobby, spectacular breackfast, Beach and pool, best hotel relax of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very nice hotel, I would suggest more lighting in walkways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful Hotel with View

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful with a breathtaking view. The staff were friendly and always helpful. It was quiet and peaceful at nights.
Cons: The food at the restaurant and there NEED to be an airport shuttle and taxis available nearby.
Location: There's nothing nearby its 30-40 mins away from any activity or other resorts
The hotel is beautiful, absolutely breathtaking and the staff are so friendly and helpful. It was truly a peaceful experience. The only downside was the restaurants at the resort, they weren't the best and were super overpriced. There was no airport shuttle which is advertised on the expedia.com and the hotel is an hour away from the airport or city so we ended up spending a lot in taxi fare $60-$70 each way to go get real local food or to enjoy some site seeing. The resort is super secluded so if that's what you want and like then this place is for you. But if you're into the night life or want to exprience Cuaraco then stay somewhere else. The Bartender and staff at Splash and Shore were the Best when it came to service I just wish the food was as good.The pizza however at the far end was pretty good but we couldn't eat pizza every day (sad face). Anyways besides those few minor set backs it was an amazing trip.
5 out of 5
by Mustapha from Dubai

Goed

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel is goed, de kamers zijn schoon en leuk ingericht, het eten in de restaurant is perfect.
2 out of 5
by Cornelis from Goirle

Teleurstellend

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Inchecken duurde veel te lang.Bediening niet vriendelijk.Diner in Medi restaurant erg slecht.Prijzen veel te hoog.Hotel maakt de reputatie niet waar.Jammer want de locatie is geweldig.
4 out of 5
by Seth from None of your business

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pool good size and shape for swimming laps. Beautiful golf course, very windy, adequate condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very relaxing, great golf pool and beach! Staff very friendly, great room. Can't wait to go back 🌴
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig, rafiniert und sehr isoliert

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, gute Infrastruktur, hübsche Landschäfte. Nette Service. Leider zu weit entfernt vom Stadtzentrum. Die Taxis sind sehr teuer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Nice hotel but far from town

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nice hotel, food isn't great and staff is nice. rent a car it's far