Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

excellent for business traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location for anyone working in Punda, great staff- very friendly. Just be warned that hot water is not common!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. In an effort to keep our cost effective prices and like most places in Curacao, we offer ambient temperature water (water tends to warm up several degrees in the days heat). Hope to see you again at The Ritz!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnahes Hotel mit allem was man braucht

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr groß und es war alles besser wie gedacht - schade, dass wir nur so kurz da sein durften.
Location: Direkt im Zentrum gelegen - von hier aus ist fußläufig die Stadt zu erkunden!
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und die Ruhe genossen. Der Innenbereich mit dem kleinen Pool ist sehr gemütlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us.You were very fun guests to have here with us over the Holidays. We hope to see you again in Curacao.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simpel, maar leuk verblijf in Willemstad

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Leuk middenklasse verblijf in Willemstad. Hoewel het centrum op loopafstand is, is een huurauto aan te raden. Op het complex is een autoverhuur aanwezig. De kamers zijn simpel, maar vooral schoon en netjes. Enig minpuntje is dat er geen warm water op de kamers aanwezig is, maar verder is het helemaal top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. In an effort to keep our cost effective prices and like most places in Curacao, we offer ambient temperature water (water tends to warm up several degrees in the days heat). Hope to see you again at The Ritz!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Training needed

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Close (10 minute walk) to floating bridge and stores.
Cons: Pool bar breakfast service. Show more current movies.
Location: Floating bridge. Market where you can purchase fresh produce.
Very poor customer service at pool bar. Food o.k. but took TWO HOURS to get a simple breakfast. Server took wrong food to wrong tables & unable to remember orders placed ( a pen & notepad would have helped). Only one cereal available and only wine or beer available at the bar. Movies were offered each night but were very dated (Pretty Woman, Mr. Beans Christmas).. Sign said there was an internet café. There wasn't. Sign should be removed. Poor quality binder on bedside table said there was a Bonanza store where items could be purchased. There wasn't. False advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Ritz. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I've been told that you spoke with the owner about the breakfast and he also apologizes that the measures taken to correct the unexpected overload at breakfast were not sufficient. We will plan better for these peak periods. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the poolside movies. The signs for the internet cafe will be removed from the site and from the booking sites until our system upgrades are completely ready for use. The Bonanza market has relocated off the Ritz property and we will also correct that on the booking sites and in the room books. New and up to date room books are at the printer as we speak. We are sorry you felt it to be a victim of false advertising, this was not our intention. We have addressed the your other issues, and will continue to ensure higher standards are met. Our . We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors. We wish you the very best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good times

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The staff was great. The location is right in Punda close to the market and restaurants. Happy hour is good, good snacks. Security made sure I was up by 6am whenever I needed a wake up call. My rental car was safe parked in the lot, I even left my door unlocked to my room a couple times, you're safe here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and our great staff, pool and location.. We hope to see you again in Curacao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Nov 28, 2015
3 Wochen. Sehr nettes Personal. Einfache , saubere Zimmer. Nur die Metrstze war sehr durchgelegen. ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Dank für das Kommen zu The Ritz! Wir freuen uns, Sie Ihre Zeit mit uns genießen. Ich werde das Zimmer Sie waren zu untersuchen und überprüfen Sie das Problem mit dem Matratzen. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu sehen in Curacao Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will investigate the room you were in and check the issue with the matress. We hope to see you again in Curacao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rijswijk

Relaxt hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Klein en relaxt
Cons: Kamers missen persoonlijkheid.
Location: Op loopafstand van Punda. Een auto is handig om stranden te bezoeken, alhoewel ook de bus gebruikt kan worden.
Hotel is gesitueerd in een oude ijsjes fabriek. Sommige details zijn hiervan nog zichtbaar. Het personeel is heel behulpzaam en de sfeer is lekker relaxt. Slechts een klein zwembad en het strand is niet dichtbij, maar Punda is op slechts 5 minuten lopen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor je mening en dank voor uw komst naar The Ritz! We zijn blij dat u genoten van uw tijd met ons. Wij hopen u weer te zien op Curaçao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

AWESOME ADMINISTRATION AND NICE PERSONNEL

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: LOCATION. THE PERSONNEL.
Cons: THEY DO NOT HAVE HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER ROOM. THE SLEEPING BED IS TOO DOWN TO THE FLOOR AND THE MATRESS IS VERY UNCONFORTABLE.
Location: ONE OR TWO NICE RESTAURANTS AND THE MOVIES.
THE OWNER IS INVOLVED IN EVERYTHING RELATED TO THE GUESS CONFORT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! In an effort to keep our cost effective prices and like most places in Curacao, we only offer ambient temperature water (water tends to warm up several degrees in the days heat). We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in Curacao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carina E.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for coming to The Ritz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in Curacao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salvador from Valencia

Confortable.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Zona muy sola para salir de noche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Gracias por su comentario y gracias por venir a The Ritz! La recepción ofrece un mapa para el 8-10 minutos a pie y la mejor ruta para caminar a la ciudad. Esperamos volver a verte en Curazao