Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to Relax

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel staff. Very helpful and informative. I stayed with my mother and we were both pleased with the service from all of the employees.
The Hotel was amazing! Just a few minutes walk from the city Center and far enough away for peace and quiet when you need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed our great staff. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice concept

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: pretty, looks like a village Street/affordable/clean/friendly staff/perfect location/safe, as the gate locks at midnight. Cons: no hot water, supposed to warm up during the day thanks to the sun but you are basically taking cold showers. We had to cancel all plans of night diving due to that./can get very noisy, you hear the neighbors showering and if they are not considerate, they will smoke and talk loud at all hours right in front of your room door, as there are common little tables and chairs there./ There is no longer a dive shop on the premises contrary to what is advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us. The gate closes at midnight but is never locked due to fire and safety regulations. You can always access your room at The Ritz. I am sorry you had noisy neighbors. If you ever stay with us again and this is an issue, we hope you inform reception so that management can assist in these matters. The dive shop left the premises in early December and we hope the replacement business will be joining us soon. Our reception can put you in contact with dive shops in the meantime. We are sorry if this was an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are great folks. I was comfortable, safe, respected, and well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our great staff and all we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I will recommend!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first trip to curacao, it was short but a very pleasant trip I will definitely be going back. The expirience was so great to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sxm

My stay was going good until my room got broken in

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is not a good or soft spot. The only thing is that close to the main town area.
This hotel have no security for the guess at night. Which is not safe in neighborhood. Someone pick the lock of the window from the room I was staying in and toke my sister phone which was charging right there. They call the mangers which did not show any interest in coming down. When we did talk to him, he told us nothing he can do about it and that's. I find that is ridiculous. It happen in your hotel while the room was lock. This happen to two other rooms that night and we all did not get nothing from that which is not fare. I also learn that this was not the first time it has happened. So the owner n management did not do anything to prevent it from happening again and now it has happened to me n my sister and some other guess. Plzz do not recommend this hotel to any one it shouldn't even be on your site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciate our efforts to assist you in this difficult incident. We have a night porter/ guard on duty to assist our guests at night. Management and owners and some staff live on site, so you can have assistance, Managment offered and are pleased to assist you with authorities and your insurance company. The widow have been permanently closed so that other guests do not leave things with reach of open/ unlocked windows. We are sorry for your troubles and wish you the very best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Choice for Willemstad

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice environment for relaxation and not too far to Willemstad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Posted Aug 10, 2016
My recent stay at the Ritz Studios was a nice experience overall. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The reservations manager was also great with my booking confirmation. Good location - peaceful, quiet and close to food shopping, transit and entertainment. Awesome food at poolside restaurant! Room was comfy and had nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer. I will pass your comments to our reservation manager :D We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Mara Yiceth from Cali, Colombia

Great and no expensive

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, or bedroom had a kitchen, a good bed, a sofa, TV, fast and free WiFi, good size and clean bathroom. If was quiet, even when it was really close to the pool (which we loved), it was in the second floor and had sunbeds right outside with a nice view to the pool. They show movies every night in the pool at 7. The neighborhood is not pretty but it's 5min walling to the city and all the shopping places in Punda, maybe 10-15min from Otrobanda. It's safe to walk even when there's no much light. Personnel is nice and helpful. This is a really nice place to stay, it's not expensive but really confortable and you can walk everywhere with no trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer and our great pool area. Our reception provides a map for the best walk to the city. We are happy you like our great staff and hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
by gail

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by christine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and thanks for staying with us at The Ritz. We hope to see you again soon!