Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Connecticut

Timeshare

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet., nice pool and beach (although you will need to where flip flops,, rocky - ouch)
Cons: Beach need better sand and to explain your services to your quests at check in. ie breakfast, shuttles etc.
Location: Sea Aquarium, boat tours.
Nice hotel, but had to move after 1 night owner was coming. We did get a better kept room. Cleaning service once a week, if we had a broom it would have been nice so we could of swept the sand from our feet so we would not have had it in our beds. Towel shortage? If the front desk could explain breakfast, shuttle services etc. That you have helped alot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the beach, the rooms, very comfortable beds.
Cons: the parking area. its too far from the resort.
Great hotel, has its own beach and free access to the aquarium. In the future i will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not the most modern but still a nice clean hotel with access to the beach, and shops and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Nice hote, excellent ocean view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The beach and the view
Cons: All you can eat or all you can drink plans
Location: Great location
Great place, great restaurant, close to aquarium, great view. Recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Mellow vibe

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel grounds were beautiful. Veryyy friendly and welcoming staff. They get a lot of points for this, everyone was polite and front desk very accomodating to any requests. Beach was more crushed coral than sand. Overall not a lot to do at the hotel apart from relax and swim so if you're looking for a relaxing vacation i would recommend it. It was close by to mambo beach which offered some good food options. Wasnt too impressed with limoncello which is on the hotel grounds. Free passes to sea aquarium for guests. Had a nice stay. Oh and walk with your own shampoo and conditioner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Sea Aquarium
Honestly when I booked I was not expecting this great. It was an awesome place with very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and the view was wonderful. Best part was Sea Aquarium was next to us and my 5 years old loved to watch dolphins and sea lions. He went to aquarium minimum 3x per day. If I return Curacao I will definitely stay in this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Luxury By the Sea

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the luxurious room, the private beach, the location and the view.
Cons: Nothing at all unless you feel the need for full housekeeping service every day which we did not.
Location: A concourse with restaurants and shops, beaches, diving tours, casino, jogging and hiking path and it is only a 15 minute drive to downtown.
We were upgraded by the hotel staff at no extra cost to us to a separate wing of the Royal Sea Aquarium Resort and into a suite which could be converted to a villa or a smaller room. We had a full working kitchen with all the amenities like a dishwasher, a stainless steel fridge and range plus all the dishes and pots needed to feed a family. The bedroom featured a king size bed and a flat screen TV. The living room was spacious and also came with a second flat screen TV. We also had a dining area with a glass table. The best feature of all was the patio table and sunning chairs at the back with a view of the Caribbean Sea. We had wonderful breakfasts there and were visited by all types of birds from orioles to humming birds. We even got to name a friendly iguana which came visiting once in a while. The hotel boasts a private beach at the front plus two pools and a hot tub at the back. It is also located next to an aquarium which features a dolphin and sea lion show which is great for family entertainment. The cleaning staff comes in everyday to change towels and garbage, but they only do a full cleaning once during the middle of your stay unless you pay for full service. The only other negativity is that the resort is a time share one which means you will be approached to attend a presentation. But they offer many free services and a pass to the aquarium for just being a guest there and if you attend the presentation you are well rewarded for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It faces the ocean, has an aquarium as part of your package which is great for kids and very relaxing and quiet. Location is perfect as it is right next to Mambo beach boulevard that has a strip of restaurants and hotel. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel with a beautiful beach and lagoon!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The experience was fabulous!! The room was spacious and clean!! Great access to the beautiful blue turquoise water!! The Sea Aquarium is right next door!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Great time.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The views each day from our balcony of the dolphins and sea lions at the aquarium next door as well as the ocean views were amazing. This area of Curacao has everything from the beach, great snorkeling, restaurants all within walking distance. We will come back next year!