Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, England

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great location. Pool and beach area pleasant. Staff lovely.
Cons: Better kitchen facilities (found fridge to small). Mini hob would be useful too.
Location: great swimming and snorkeling. More bars and restaurants further along beach.
Our room overlooked the aquarium which was great. We had a room for 2 people but found the balcony too small and the kitchen facilities very minimal. Beds comfy though. The location is perfect for snorkeling and for watching sunsets. Loved the Sunday Salsa night at Hemmingways Bar opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAINE

Relaxing!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: being next door to the dolphins and sea lions.you are given a free pass to the see the dolphins and I used it everyday a few times a day.
Cons: A shuttle from the resort to the airport that may consist of other passengers needing to go. Cabs are very expensive
Location: there are things to do at Mambo Beach and its a safe area to go for walks outside the resort.
This is a beautiful, laid back place. Just keep in mind the beach area is very small but right over the little bridge is the Mambo Beach Blvd. area. Free shuttles to the grocery store and Punda are a plus. I would rent a car or take a tour to see the beautiful beaches, which I did and loved. Boka Tab is a must see!Getting to see the dolphins and sea lions next door was the best part. I was a solo traveler with a suite with a full kitchen and made a lot of meals in. I only got a couple of drinks at the in house restaurant. there are many places to eat across the resort on the Mambo Beach Blvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Connecticut

Timeshare

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet., nice pool and beach (although you will need to where flip flops,, rocky - ouch)
Cons: Beach need better sand and to explain your services to your quests at check in. ie breakfast, shuttles etc.
Location: Sea Aquarium, boat tours.
Nice hotel, but had to move after 1 night owner was coming. We did get a better kept room. Cleaning service once a week, if we had a broom it would have been nice so we could of swept the sand from our feet so we would not have had it in our beds. Towel shortage? If the front desk could explain breakfast, shuttle services etc. That you have helped alot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the beach, the rooms, very comfortable beds.
Cons: the parking area. its too far from the resort.
Great hotel, has its own beach and free access to the aquarium. In the future i will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not the most modern but still a nice clean hotel with access to the beach, and shops and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was a toilet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Nice hote, excellent ocean view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The beach and the view
Cons: All you can eat or all you can drink plans
Location: Great location
Great place, great restaurant, close to aquarium, great view. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falls church, va

Family, sun and a ton of fun!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
This place is just like the pictures and more! Beautiful setting. Amazing staff from front desk to cleaning staff to pool person. Everyone had a smile and willing to help. The little extras like bbq Wednesday, happy hour Friday, welcoming beach party were such nice touches. Great location with amazing sunsets every day. We had a wonderful family adventure visiting some amazing beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short but great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
staff were very friendly and helpful