Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antilles

Hotel was ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Enjoyed my short stay. Only complaints were the dinner was tasteless and this hotel does not provide wash cloths. Definately not a 4 star hotel but overall it was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

het is een rustig en goed verblijf

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: De kinderen hebben genoten vn de zwembad
Cons: De muggen en muskieten bij het ontbijt moeten ze wel beter behandelen. Ik heb er 1 dag alleen daar gegeten en daarna was alles buitengaat.
Location: locatie was prima en zou daar weer verblijven als ik naar Curacao ga. De zwembad was uitstekend en helemaal schoon.
Ben aangekomen op 24 juli 2016 aan de adres Trupiaal Inn resort en kreeg direct nadat ik mijn gegevens heb ingevuld de sleutels van mijn kamer 28. Daarna heb ik de kamer beoordeeld en vond dat het prima uitzag.. We zijn er 5 dagen gebleven en in die 5 dagen hebben we meegemaakt dat de kamer elke dag schoon gemaakt werd en netjes achter gelaten door het personeel die de kamers verzorgen. Er is niks hierover te klagen.
5 out of 5
by Ana M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Good for one night

Posted May 29, 2016
AC was dripping water and had a hard time falling asleep because of the noise. Since there is a lot of flora around the rooms, we found some insects in the room as well. The bathroom was a little worn out watershower head was broken but still usable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but away from it all

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel is modest and located away from it all! The Promenade Mall is very close for shopping, eating and buying wines and spirits. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Willemstad. Was disappointed with the pizza we ordered at The Rosso restaurant as it was soggy and tasteless and when I asked for some chilli flakes I was told the kitchen had none!! I was given some chopped chili from a bottle - also tasteless!!! The restaurant staff however were professional as were the Reception staff at check in/check out The hotel has mature gardens with a variety of plants and flowers and seating areas all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Good positioning of hotel, close to everything. very friendly staff especially at the lobby. wifi is okay. not too great. the bathroom can use some renovating, leaking water in some places. But overall it was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5

First time stay!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
There were lots of mosquitoes in the room which made my stay not so great!! Also, NO vegetarian items in breakfast..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra om man vill bli solbränd
5 out of 5
by Robert from Kansas City

Curacao 2016

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Trupial Inn was exactly what we were looking for, a beautiful oasis away from the throngs. The hotel is small to feel like you get to know the people working there, yet big enough to have nice facilities. It has plenty of parking and is a short drive to the shopping districts and beaches. Nearby, within walking distance, are two shopping centers with nice restaurants and a little further away, 5 minute drive, is a large grocery store and restaurants with great local food. This will be where we stay again the next time we visit Curacao.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels