Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good hotel with local flavor

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I initially gave this hotel a poor rating when they cancelled my reservation initiallly. However, it was a mistake and Betsy took care of it! Betsy was awesome and so was the rest of the staff, they gave me great tips on local spots and the room was spotless. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No free Lunch or BF

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: the Color of the rooms
Cons: free food
Location: very good
I wish the hotel had free breakfast its hard to find food in the morning that is cheap every thing is high cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Well situated

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It's well situated. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: The stairs at the entrance.
Location: You can do many things, especially shopping in Otrobanda.
I booked the hotel in july. On august 7th my wife, was in Curacao and went to the hotel to change the reservation from 2 nights into 1 night, because she couldn't get a flight back Sunday. The frond desk employee told her that's ok, and that she would pay only for 1 night. Last Saturday when she checked out in the afternoon, the told het thad she has to pay for 2 nights, because the resevation was made with expedia, and that they can't change it. The frontdesk employee didn't treat her well, she didn't give answers on het questions. She is very dissapointed. I hope that you will take good notice of this. Yours sincerely.
4 out of 5
by Librada A. Schmidt from baltimore, Maryland

close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel while in transit to my final destinations. People were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Average rooms but in sum it is not a good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nice decoration.
Cons: Friendlier staff, lower price.
Location: It is close to downtown but the area does not feel very safe and the barbed wire, the fences and the CCTV made us feel even more unsafe.
The decoration of the rooms and the equipment is good, even nice. But the staff was not very friendly, the location felt somewhat unsafe and the price was too high for what the hotel offers. The toilet did not have a seat. We expected more from the pictures.
3 out of 5
by Helen from The Caribbean

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The walking distance to the shopping malls
Cons: Certain personal comforts like pillows, hanging space for towels/clothes
The hotel is quite centrally located, but not in the safest and brightest part of the island, but it is convenient with the shops and supermarket nearby. Our stay was too short to really give an accurate account, but it was good enough for that time, and we were told that they are in the process of renovating so hopefully it would have better facilities when completed, like a swimming pool and dining room where we can get meals as the area does not cater to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Roslyn from Trinidad

Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to other areas
Cons: More facilities for spending time at the hotel itself- a swimming pool, bar, pool table or table tennis table
Location: Near to all shopping areas; casinos; museum
The location of the hotel allows you to walk across the bridge to the Punda for a better environment for shopping - slightly more upscale and clean environment. The view of the ferry , inlet and shops on the Punda and Otrobanda was very picturesque and worth a lot of snapshots. Dining on the Punda was very good also. We had live entertainment for dinner on Thursday night.
2 out of 5
by sunchasser from FL

Don't let the pictures fool you.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
If your looking for a no frills place to sleep, then maybe this the place for you. No water pressure in shower with no hot water. No ice machine on property.
3 out of 5
by Charlie G from Anacortes WA

Very close to the center of town.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is very modern on the inside. The reception lobby is a real turn-off. The neighborhood is not appealing specially at night
2 out of 5
by diving traveler

OK for just one night

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Orbitz
I thought this hotel was supposed to be close to the airport. It took a 20 minute taxi ride ($30 US there and $35 US back to the airport) to get to the hotel. The shuttle only operates 9-5 or something like that. There was no shuttle available at the times we needed it, so we didn't save as much a we thought we would. I knew the room would be small. The hallways were also very tight. We were unable to take a warm shower. The water never heated up even though we let it run for a while. The neighborhood didn't look that great. We did walk several blocks to the waterfront and enjoyed eating there and watching the floating pedestrian bridge open to let ships and boats pass. We got back to the hotel without any trouble,