Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Great overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic check-in, great room, great meal and breakfast in the restaurants (they catered for gluten free with no advance notice). Wasn't that much in the vicinity of the hotel but we were staying for a night on our way to Sicily.
3 out of 5
by joseph

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
No laundry available as that was why we stayed there. No balcony, wifi iffy only on one side of the room. air conditioning was poor/ even with room change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and spotlessly clean

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel is a gem. All of the staff were lovely, polite and friendly. I would like to mention the good food and the lovely waitress. The hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was big and the bathroom very nice. I liked that we could open the windows and hear birds cheating etc. You do need a car to access the hotel but other than that I cannot fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Annarita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review! We are really proud of your words. I would tell everything to my colleagues! We are looking forward to have you here once again, for a more long holiday we hope! Best regards
5 out of 5
by Philip from Cornwall

Outstanding Family Run Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights in this hotel which is 15 minutes from Lamezia airport by car. It is vital to hire a car to visit surrounding areas,although getting to the train station cost €30 by taxi. We were extremely lucky that the reception staff Anna & Claudia show us beautiful churches around Culinga. All staff were very friendly and the food was good. We highly recommend if you want a quiet relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Best regards
5 out of 5
by Felix from Highlands

Gullo

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Another great stay at this Hotel, comfortable, clean.The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Very nice and spacious great friendly staff. Easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Hotel Gullo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Best regards
5 out of 5
by Angela from Calgary

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We sadly stayed only one evening at this wonderful hotel. We needed to take an early flight out and they gladly arranged our morning transportation to the airport. Although we were gone before breakfast was served, they offered us coffee, juice, yogurt and the famous Italian croissant and biscuits. Hotel was immaculate and the pool was a treat. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic staff and a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice but not too close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the staff and the people were extremely nice and friendly
It was very nice to arrive and find the hotel in a rather quite and empty place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Hotel Gullo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Best regards
5 out of 5
by matt from cornwall

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
thoroughly enjoyed our stay