Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Decent hotel. Can't get a better price. In a really good location. Room was small. It's a bit outdated. However, it was clean. Breakfast was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Basic comfortable hotel with good location

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Located waking distance from bus terminal and centre. Reasonable restaurant at the hotel. Good breakfast. Room is basic but has everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Affordable hotel located downtown Curitiba

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: The size of the parking is small and could be improved. Also the gate to the parking is small.
Location: Banks, restaurants, shops (such as supermarkets) are close.
I was pleasantly surprised to discover that Dan Inn was a good hotel. It was affordable with free parking, free Wi-Fi internet and buffet breakfast. The room was spacious and the staff polite and very discreet. The hotel is located downtown close to banks, restaurants, public transport (such as the bus to the airport).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location and unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location and parking facilities.
Cons: The management.
The price paid was reasonable given the location but the hotel is not well maintained. When we arrived they were not able to identify our reservation even though I presented the confirmation e-mail and then they forced me to pay again.They returned the payment the next day and no apologies. We found the staff unfriendly and the hotel appears to lack of proper management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

Standard hotel very well located.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Location is perfect in downtown Curitiba right next to the Guairá Theater.
Standard hotel very clean and with everything working perfectly (i.e. shower, faucet, AC, lights). Free parking and free wi-fi which are very rare. Besides the also free breakfast. It's not a luxury hotel but for the price it's very good. I've keep coming back to this hotel and I'm very satisfied with the cost/benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

Very clean hotel in downtown Curitiba.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: In my case, the location was the key point for my decision.
Location: Right next to the Guaira Theater, lots of restaurants and street stores to walk around.
Small cozy hotel very clean with free parking garage. Excellent breakfast also included in the rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

close to the city centre

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: it will be better if the most of receptions can understand English
Location: guess the city centre
it will be better if the most of receptions can understand English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AD

Fiquei chateado

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Bom, passei duas vezes pelo Dan Inn, do interior de SP indo pra Florianópolis e na volta, estávamos eu e minha esposa de férias e na nossa lua de mel, na volta de Florianópolis tive um problema meio sério no meu veículo, que me obrigou a não seguir viagem, tentei entrar em contato com a administração do Dan Inn para adiar meu check in mas me disseram que era impossível, gente mais humanidade é sempre legal, aí falando sobre sobre o quarto, da primeira vez foi ótimo, quarto limpo e arrumado, da segunda foi bem chato, começando pelo banheiro que além de minúsculo isso que eu não sou uma pessoa muito grande, mal conseguia me mexer dentro do banheiro, que não tinha ventilação, ou seja após tomar banho todo o banheiro estava todo molhado por causa do vapor, um dos abajures do quarto não funcionava, o ar condicionado não estava gelando direito, minha esposa teve dificuldade de dormir por causa do barulho dá avenida muito movimentada, o quarto não possuía cortina blackout ou seja 6 dá manhã era impossível dormir, e estávamos bem cansados dá viajem, sem contar que pra ajudar não tenho certeza mas suspeito fortemente que tenha sido no estacionamento do hotel que peguei um parafuso enorme no pneu do carro resultando em mais uma despesa, em resumo foi bem triste, gostaria de ter aproveitado mais Curitiba mas infelizmente com todos os contratempos foi impossível, acho que Dan Inn nunca mais
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localizaçao, hotel 2 estrelas, simples

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Cafe da manha é bom
Hotel simples, limpeza deixa a desejar, manutençao idem. Colchão muito mole, não foi confortavel. Staff alem do pessoal da recepçao não é simpatico, muito pelo comtrario.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito velho

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel velho e com quarto minúsculo. Limpeza deixa a desejar. Estacionamento gratuito, limitado às vagas, mas descoberto. Únicos pontos mais positivos são a localização e o café da manhã que, apesar de simples, é satisfatório.