Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Good for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Amazing and incredibly helpful staff, can't praise them enough. Beautiful lobby and decent breakfast. Location is close to some tourist spots and convenient to the tourist bus. Don't expect too many options in terms of good restaurants close by, however there are a couple.
5 out of 5
by Ajay

Conveniently located, reasonably priced

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need more than one power outlet, WiFi was slow, otherwise it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nikko and the kindness of evaluating our services, for us is an honor to serve you. Always count the entire staff of the Hotel Nikko!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Obrigado por escolher o Hotel Nikko e pela gentileza em avaliar nossos serviços, para nós é uma honra poder lhe servir. Conte sempre com toda equipe do Hotel Nikko!
4 out of 5
by Wagner

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Sr. Wagner, Obrigado por escolher o Hotel Nikko e por avaliar nossos serviços ajudando-nos a aprimorá-los continuamente. Desejamos recebe-lo novamente e em breve. Grande abraço da equipe Hotel Nikko!
4 out of 5
by Allan from Canada

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast offered good variety and presented well. Neighborhood at times felt unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Sr. Allan, Obrigado por escolher o Hotel Nikko e por avaliar nossos serviços. Esperamos recebe-lo inúmeras vezes e lhe servir cada vez melhor!
5 out of 5
by Elsa

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we'd had to change our itinerary due to an accident prior to our holiday. On arriving in a taxi from the airport we thought we'd made a mistake. Absolutely not. You enter into an old fashioned reception area and are greeted by really attentive staff. The hotels deceptive. It looks really small From the outside but there's a high rise building at the back which is where the rooms are. You can't see it from the road, we had the 13th floor. Breakfast is really good. We didn't eat in the restaurant although we did buy a couple of bottles of wine. We felt the area to be very safe. The executive bus from the airport stops around a 5 min walk from the hotel as does the Turismo bus. There's a shopping mall a 5 min walk away too with lots of eating options. The busy station is probably a good 10/15 mins walk; it's there you get the Serra Verde train,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Nikko for your hosting and evaluate our services. Welcome always!
5 out of 5
by Randi from USA

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was geat! Valet parking for additional fee. Safe. Very clean. Rooms are a little small if you have large luggage. Air conditioning in our room dripped on bed at night. Beautiful hotel. We were there on Christmas and they brought a box of gingerbread cookies to our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Nikko. Thanks for rating our services. Welcome forever!
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Sr. Mark, Obrigado por escolher o Hotel Nikko para sua hospedagem e por gentilmente avaliar nossos serviços. Conte sempre com toda nossa equipe e esperamos revê-lo em breve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Obrigado por escolher o hotel Nikko e por avaliar nossos serviços. Sua opinião é muito importante para o aprimoramento dos serviços que prestamos.
4 out of 5
by Shao

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Jose Elinei, Hotel Management
Thank you for your preference. We work hard to satisfy our customers. Your opinion is very important to us!