Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Houston

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood, Batel, is the best in the city. The hotel staff was very nice, accommodating, and multilingual. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed in particular. Bathroom was modern and room service affordable. The only reason I rate it a 4 overall is because of the hotel restaurant, adjacent to the hotel. Definitely not up to Mercure standards and rather expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good cost-effective hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Good location, close a nice mall. Helpful staff. Free wi-fi works well. Cons: Rooms are dated and the cleaniness could be better. Parking and breakfest is not include in the rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linc45

Fine neighborhood location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Although there was a minor misunderstanding on the supposedly free breakfast (I was pretty sure I was entitled to it, but it might be an error of mine when reading the agent description of this rental. Whatever). Fact is that I was expecting a plain room and what I got was a suite with 2 TVs, fridge, microwave usw. Back to the breakfast subject I must say that it was well served (and the scrambled eggs were just delicious). The staff couldn't be more polite: indeed I felt like I was in a 4 or 5-star hotel due to it. Pillows were great and there were two more in the closet. Pity I had no time to make use of the SPA but anyhow I visited that area and it was neat as well. Bottom line is that I recommend this hotel to whoever likes to feel... pampered!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located in the city

Posted Aug 18, 2012
this hotel is nice and clean, with a good small kitchenette provided....only thing is, you have no pots or plates provided and have to get them seperately...hotel is well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biz Traveller

Spacious Value

Posted Apr 2, 2010 on CheapTickets
The staff were very friendly. There was always someone available who spoke English to help you get what you needed. The apartments are a good size for a single or couple on an extended stay. They don't provide washcloths so if you want these, bring some along with you. The hotel does not have any onsite laundry facilities and sending laundry away is quite expensive. There is a laundry to the right of the hotel and across the street that is very reasonably priced and very quick with the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Where to stay in Curitiba

Posted Dec 2, 2009
We went to Curitiba for a 10 day visit and wanted to stay close to the Batel District which we were told had a variety of shops, restaurants and was in a safe area to walk and enjoy the City. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the Hotel, staff, location, cleanliness and surrounding neighborhood. The staff was very attentive, spoke English and were extremely responsive if we needed extra towels or supplies for the kitchen. The hotel was clean, inviting and there was a restaurant and shops in the hotel that was very convenient and excellent food. The surrounding neighborhood was exceptionally clean and always had people walking, jogging, walking their dogs, window shopping, etc. A nice urban park was just up the street and was fashioned after a Japanese garden with ponds, walking paths, seats and many trees and shrubs. There was a cab stand near the park and the cost of transportation was very affordable. The city is built around easy and accessible transportation with many of the main streets having dedicated bus lanes to move fast through the city. We constantly saw folks cleaning,and sweeping streets, cutting hedges, trimming lawns picking up garbage, etc. Very clean city. Overall, we would not hesitate to stay at the Mercure again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rj

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Muito simples para a tarifa praticada Otima localização Bom café da manhã, nao incluso mas de preço justo
4 out of 5
by JUAREZ M ATENCIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel e Localização.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente estadia em uma localidade privilegiada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC.SC.BR

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Padrão Mercure! Cozinha e banheiro pequenos, mas sem exageros! Local tranquilo e seguro! Hotel agradável!