Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Antonio Carlos

Quiet room, fast check-in & out, great breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet room, friendly staff, fast and accurate check-in and check-out, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Leandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Still good, but rooms need renovation.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location is perfect. Everything you need, from good restaurants to best shopping in town, are close by, even walkable.
Service is flawless, with friendliest staff. Breakfast is delicious, with plenty of options. Public areas are in good shape, but rooms need some renovation. The tiny bathroom is a big negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent hotel in a good location. Close to shopping, good restaurants and night life. Staff is very kind. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. If you are a foreign traveler, the cable TV accommodates English speaking guests.
5 out of 5
by Hernan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

2 times 1 month. Gave smokers room, I hate smokin

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: location only, but there are many hotels in Batel.
Cons: Their morale and customer service, poor attitude.
Location: NIce restaurants.
Stayed same hotel like 3 weeks before, and the elevators did not work. My secretary told me to give another chance, for on night only. The check in was normal, I was given the keys for the room and being so tired I went to sleep fast. Wake up 1AM sneezing smelling are odor, realized that they gave me a "smokers room", when my profile on Le Club makes very clear that my preference is non-smoking, I see an ashtray on the counter and realized that was the reason for my discomfort. The front desk people don't seem to care, they don't smile don't greet customers with enthusiasm, it seems like there is a morale problem. When I voiced my concern next morning they didn't seem to care!! so it goes 2 for 2, my last time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mia

Poorly managed, front desk people insensitive.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location. but there are many others, as well. My first and last time at this hotel.
Cons: give some training on customer sensibility, customer service mentality!
Location: plenty of competition
First 2 mornings elevators did not work, I waited 10 minutes and took the service elevators. used by housekeepers. Went to front desk to complain got some blank stares. Not engaged at all. After breakfast, same situation, one would think that they would put a sign saying, OUT OF SERVICE, but again they were too busy talking amongst themselves. called room service 4AM, took 20 minutes to answer. Coffee and Milk waited another 20 minutes to get it. Complained they took off the bill. The only hotel I've seen that makes you wait 40 minutes for coffee, Mattress soft, needs to be replaced, cigarette burns on floor on a non smirking room!!!! The hotel doesn't have "culture of service" except for one girl who made the check late evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shane from USA

Great

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Everything as expected and top notch. Great hotel, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from New York

Extremely pleased

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: the location, staff and facility overall
Cons: some updates in the rooms.... may be.. but you will find just apartments and it's absolutely pleasing
Location: going out... to Batel...it' s more than a decent neighborhood
The Location is great... few minutes walk to Batel main venue The stuff was absolutely nice and on the money The facility is incredible... little gym but great pool and sauna.. Breakfast is not too fancy but right on