Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

The hotel is OK

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The internet
Location: The location is very noisy
The hotel is not as good as it looks in the pictures. The internet is pretty good but the location and the hotel itself is not that good. I paid for the best room "theorically" and it was small, the bathroom was pretty old and not very functional. The internet was good though. The gym is not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Marco Aurelio da Cruz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. Our apartments were all revitalized to provide quality accommodation. We hope your return to the hotel for a positive surprise. Thank you The management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Convenient location, walk to historic center.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: Wifi connection needs to be improved.
Location: Near downtown & historic sites, walks to XV de Novembro the pedestrian mall where many eateries & shops located.
Good buffet breakfast, poor wifi connection, just can not stay connected. Staff speaks little English but it is very common in Brazil. My room has problem with the air conditioner which leaks water, but staff responds quick and changes our room.
4 out of 5
by sangbeom from san diego

clean room and good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice ad clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austalia

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything, there's nothing to dislike
Location: Curitiba, Brazil. There's shops everywhere within walking distance. If you're not a walker, there's taxis just outside your hotel.
I was there for the World Cup and the Roochelle Park Hotel had everything you needed. The food at the restaurant was excellent, the freshness and quality were above all expectations.The staff were excellent and made you feel so welcome, like you were part of their family. Everything were within walking distance. Transportations were all close, either taxis or buses were just outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good clean Hotel in nice location! Internet is not very good and do not speak English.
2 out of 5
by JC from London

Ok, just about

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very basic corporate hotel. Not recommended for travellers or couples or anyone really. Staff helpful enough.
5 out of 5
by H. Nunes from Curitiba

Good, but pricy

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
It's generally very comfortable, and the services offered are quite good and fast. The employees are also very kind, but the hotel is a little too expensive. Actually, I've stayed in better hotels paying much less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, Tx.

Coushatta

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel is on the same lot as the casino with a shuttle bus to the entrance of the casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Will definitely stay here again!

Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels
The room was clean, smelled fresh, and very comfortable!! The breakfast was awesome - was expecting toast and bagels but instead there were biscuits w/gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, juices and much more!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels
Everything and everyone was really great, the only thing is that we were hoping to get a non smoking room.