Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sean from Townsville

Great hotel, one night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel - i wish i'd stayed here from the beginning rather than the other hotels in Curitiba i tried. One small flaw is that the elevators are incredibly noisy and perpetually sound like they're about to blow up (but they're mechanically sound, I checked). Breakfast was good but limited if you're a gluten free person as I am - ham and watermelon for me. I didn't get a chance to use the bar or restaurant or other facilities as i was only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Great hotel where you want to be in Curitiba.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
As a world traveler cleanliness and location are the most important. Slaveiro checked all those plus very friendly staff and good breakfast. definitely coming back next time in Curitiba.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from USA

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for seeing the sights we were interested in. English speaking staff were very helpful. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great Hotel... Friendly & professional staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Located on a quiet side street steps away from Praca Osorio; Curitiba's version of NYC Washington Square Park. Hotel is easily 4 stars. Hotel staff was wonderful & the front desk staff spoke English as well as Portuguese. Room service was excellent & fast. Breakfast buffet was included & it was delicious. Rooms clean & spacious with a King size bed. Linens were fresh. Shower was awesome with great water pressure. Kudos to staff! My wife & I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel on a pedestrian street

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The genuine friendliness of the staff. As a longtime visitor to Brazil, I find this sadly lacking elsewhere. The room was spotless and modern.
Cons: Can't think of anything, yes, not a new hotel, not a Sheraton (thank goodness). But the price reflects the difference.
Location: Lots to do, easily found on the internet. If there on a Sunday do take in the craft feira in the historical centre.
Very pleased with the establishment. The staff: reception bellmen , breakfast waiters, all where so pleasant, making a four star hotel (in terms of infrastructure) a four plus. The location is great, a quiet pedestrian street, next to a square that happened to have food 'feira' with booths specializing in foods from various Brazilian states as well as Ukraine, Italy, Germany. (Curitiba is multi-cultural). We had a late flight day of leaving and they gave us a late check out, no charge. Breakfast, typically Brazilian, good quality, and they were happy to make us omeletes on top of everything else. Do try to get to Curitiba if you can. It has a very European feel, extremely clean, safe and lots to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is excellent.
Cons: The only issue is that the desk and chair in the room is are not great for working
Location: Very convenient on a walking street.
This is my second stay. Very convenient on a walking street. The restaurant is excellent. The only issue is that the desk and chair in the room is not great for notebook work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast that was included was in a very nice dining room and the food was simple but very good.
Location: Located on a walking street and near the park which I could see but did not get time to visit.
Checked in late and checked out early but the process for both was quick and easy. Would stay again on my next trip there.
3 out of 5
by Tony from Stockholm

Ok hotel, but staff need some work

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Was there for business. Heard I should try this hotel, due to the neighborhood. It was ok, but I was very disappointed with the staff. I wanted to iron my clothes and was told no irons were available, ever, and that they had a service - but, they neglected to tell me how expensive the service was. So, summary - ok hotel if you don't mind having wrinkled clothes.