Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beachfront Balinese theme hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Beachfront balinese theme hotel. Facilities and pool was good. We book room for four person. Enough space for all of us. Bathroom need a major upgrade though. Looks old, dirty and dilipidated. And breakfast is only free for 2 even though we book the quadriple room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as it will guide us in becoming better at what we do. We are taking the necessary action to provide the best solution to your concern. We look forward to serve you again in the future. Thank you for staying at Playa Tropical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lakewood,ca

family visit n surf

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: the staff and the location to the surf
Cons: just the room cleanlilness but the room service was good
Location: surf right outside of the back of the hotel. but didnt really get to venture out in curimao. theres also a 7-11 within walking distance which was good
the staff was really accomodating and the food was good. the room could have been a ittle cleaner but it was fine. the reservations were wrong but they upgraded me to a suite and they tried to get me in another room with double beds but they brought in extra beds at no charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reactions. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Your comments are highly appreciated as it will help us in improving our services. We will make every effort to see that this will not happen again. Please accept our apologies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun vacation

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time, staff are accommodating, friendly and courteous. Easy check in/check out, nice place and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Economy, good value.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very good restaurant and service. Quiet. Good grounds. Local fisherman activity unique. Room amenities are sparse but staff will provide on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, UK

Nice, comfortable Hotel, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool, proximity to beach, Staff, Food good. Overall good value for money
Cons: Soundproofing of rooms i.e. Bedroom doors, I suggest installing Acoustic seals on door. They are not expensive. Greater variety on breakfast menu
This is 4th time stayed here & is by far the best Hotel is the general area. Staff as usual were fantastic, all so very friendly & helpful. Room was clean, quite spacious, bed quite comfortable maybe a little hard, if you want coffee making facilities ask at reception & they will provide. Biggest drawback is the noisy corridors outside the rooms. Echoes & noise travels whole way along. Particularly bad if there happens to be a wedding party getting ready, everyone coming & going, slamming doors etc & kids are running up & down corridor all day playing & shouting. Not good if you want an afternoon nap! Note to Hotel Management - Keep all the guests attending or preparing for function in GF rooms & other guests who want a quiet relaxing vacation, in 1F rooms. Be careful not to deter your core Client base from returning! Food is good, well cooked & generous portions. Try the Mongolian rice! Relax in the pool & watch the local fisherman returning with their catch, go buy fresh fish from them & ask the Hotel kitchen to cook for you for a small charge, excellant! Pool & Beach are great. Views by day & night are fantastic. This Hotel is not perfect & is probably somewhere between 3 & 4 stars, but we love it for all its good points.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas on the north 2016!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi is only limited in specific area, need to add or improve their broadband so it will have connections in the room. pool is not infitely flowing and seems not clean being cleaned regularly, need to improve more on this. parking is nice lot of space. there's also near 7-11 store. i love the place very relaxing and peaceful. the beach is just so so...
3 out of 5
by Romelda

Stay at the Playa Tropical

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The resort needs renovation. No WiFi Services in rooms. The WiFi in lobby area was poor. Room amenities was poor.. no face & hand towel. We had to request bath floor mat everyday if our stay. Toiletries were limited. Playa Tropical could be a very nice resort with renovations & upkeep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The lovely garden landscape close to the beach, and the peace and quiet.
Location: Along the main road we didn't really expect what we'll find once we reach the hotel- it was quite delightful!
I love the overall design and the landscape of this hotel.We particularly enjoy our breakfast in the gazebos. We had a delightful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The resort is beautiful. The aircon in our room is not functioning well. Its really hot in the room. The foods is good specially the Nachos but the service is not good. We waited almost one hour for the food to arrive. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice Hotel in Ilocos

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice place for a totally quiet and peaceful getaway...