Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Lastminute
The view from the unit is wonderful as is its convenience. The unit itself is spacious and clean. The only drawback is the noise from the planes flying directly overhead to the nearby airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Wotif
Just minutes from gold coast airport. Staff really good and helpful on arrival. Property really well maintained and pool area just the same. Very secure property. Our room was quite nice looking straight out over the beach and ocean, with surfers paradise as a backdrop. Easy access to public transport and just a few minutes from shops. All in all a very good place to stay. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Large rooms, friendly staff & perfect for families

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Wotif
My family had a quick getaway for a few days. Little Cove was a great place to go between central and southern Gold Coast districts. Excellent ocean views and lots of room for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in close to beach

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Apartment roomy with a good view and all necessary facilities and equipment to make for a good stay
Cons: PRovision of free wifi for guest
Location: The apartment is centrally located but there is a lack of restaurants, cafes and bars in the area
Enjoyed a two night stay whilst passing through. Sufficient local amenities for our short stay but would prefer more local restaurants , cafe's , bars etc if staying longer. When asked about wifi facilities was told to contact Marconi direct to arrange a contract , this was not possible especially as we were only staying for two days. ALmost every 4 star venue I have stayed at in recent years have included wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Amazing view, modern apartment, perfect location

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, view, well-equipped kitchen and laundry
Cons: Roof over balcony would be good in wet weather.
We're local to the Gold Coast and were just looking for somewhere convenient to stay for Buskers by the Creek, which happens every year in October right on the banks of Currumbin Creek. Little Cove surprised us with its incredible view over the Currumbin Estuary, down to Burleigh Headland and all the way to Surfers Paradise. The weather was terrible, so we also got to watch these beautiful big storms rolling in from the Pacific Ocean. The apartment was big enough for two mums with energetic boys, the pool was warm (after swimming in the creek) and the kitchen was very well equipped (right down to spare tupperware containers, a baby bottle and party platters). The only downside is that the "roof" over the balcony is just a piece of shade cloth. We didn't pay much attention and left books, phones etc on the table before the storm hit. Rookie error. The balcony can't really be used if it's raining as there is no undercover space at all. But the loungeroom shares the same epic view, so we survived. Can't recommend the location highly enough. You can walk to SWELL Sculpture Festival or Buskers by the Creek, the surf beach and creek are both a stones throw. If you like to walk, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary is also just 1km or so away. Winning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Only a 2 night stay but when we walked in the unit was above expectation which really set the scene for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very pleasant stay Great location. And comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY OF 4 + 1

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
We had a wedding to attend at Elephant Rock so this was the perfect location. We are from Sydney so we had my mum stay with us to look after our kids, she had her own bedroom and bathroom and she loved it. The apartment was spacious and we would 110% stay there again. The view was incredible too! (apartment 33)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth N.S.W

Great location and views

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Wotif
It was a fantastic apartment with great views with an easy walk to the beach and cafes it is also in a central location with a short drive to the main area of the Gold Coast I would definitely recommend this place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good position, great view

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Currumbin Wildlife Park, swimming, surfing, stand-up-paddleboarding in the calm river estuary, just walking
This hotel is a block of privately owned managed apartments, not a hotel in the usual sense with drive-up parking, concierge, foyer etc. That's not a negative thing, just worth mentioning in case you were expecting those features. The apartments are managed by a resident manager. You page her from a buzzer at the security gate and she lets you in. The property is secure, there are no strangers wandering past, in fact we saw almost no other tenants in the time we were there. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable, the views from the balcony were amazing and there was an inviting swimming pool right outside, with no-one using it. It's under the flight path to the local airport so planes zoom overhead from time to time. A ten minute walk along the beachfront brings you to Currumbin Surf Club, a must-do place to eat and have a quiet beer. The dining room is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and is frequented mostly by locals, which is an indication of quality food at reasonable prices. The dining room offers spectacular views along the coast. In the other direction you will find a beautiful park along the riverfront, a small shopping centre and the local RSL which as most RSL's has good food and beer at reasonable prices. I recommend Little Cove as one of the better places along the Gold Coast, away from the lowlifes and hoons that frequent Surfers Paradise itself. The apartments are well built, clean, secure and good enough to live in full-time.