Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Karrath. WA

great views of Currumbin Ally

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location and views
Cons: An elevator from the car park,, yess
Location: perfect!
very accommodating and friendly staff, Maintenance work was being undertaken during our stay and the staff offered us another room but with a better view, also very apologetic about the inconvenience ( my wife and I with two kids, 2 and a half yo and a 9 months old,. The stairs up and down from the car park to the apartment were a bit of an effort after a while but not too bad. For us with kids we probably wouldn't stay there again until the kids are a bit older, otherwise a great place to stay and enjoy the best of the Gold coast with sensational views of the coast and Currumbin alley, just make sure you speak with the staff to ensure what you want to get out of your stay, views etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely apartment, overlooking the ocean.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The car parking space was very small. I'm glad we didn't have a big car!
Location: Very close to the beach. Plenty of daytime cafes. A few restaurants & take away places open for dinner.
We only stayed one night but the kids were asking if we could come back. We had a lovely view of the water and it was a short distance to the beach. We enjoyed the pool & spa, as well. The kitchen was well equipped for people wanting to prepare meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Apartment Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: warning of renovations being carried out next door, started early Monday monring with drilling banging etc.
Location: hikes, beach, cafes
was a really nice place, very comfortable, great amenities and everything we needed was provided. Great view to the ocean and forrest behind us. was so nice waking to teh sound of birds singing and waves lapping. 5 minuite walk to the beach and cafes. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay! Would definitely reccommend to friends and family. Thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

The best on the goldy!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautifully appointed appartments, spectacular view, ideal location and superb hosts: what more could you ask for!!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great view

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position and view
Cons: Needs an update
Location: Close to Currumbin beach, cafes and restaurants
Very spacious unit with wonderful views. Great position. Bed was comfortable, linen clean and adequate. Floor was stained and either not or poorly vacuumed. Unit a little shabby, 60's tired Decore but comfortable and well equipped. Maintainance/on site man, was very helpful, courteous and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed here about 10 years ago and had a great experience. Not so this time. The room we stayed in was right next to the mountain which saw minimal sun and was to cold to sit outside to enjoy the view not only because there was no sun but the noise from the planes overhead was deafening. They were so close you could almost see the faces of the passenger's. A disappointing 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

The Hills with a view

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice clean accommodation with great views to the north. Close enough to the freeway to the shops, beaches & attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer. Only 30 mins from Gold coast university hospital. Beds could do with an update in apartment 23 though...they were a bit worn out & the one I had needed a wheel that was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I haven't anything to add only great room, location didn't like other guests taking my parking space upset other guests because I had to park in there space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The view, fully equipped kitchen, comfy lounge
Cons: Cleanliness
Great view, close to beach cafes and the beautiful Currumbin Valley. Great for cycling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

A quiet refuge away from the hubbub.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
This hotel only has very large rooms with two bedrooms, baths, etc. And a large, well-equipped kitchen, with balconies that look out onto the Bay. It´s 2/3 the distance from the Gold Coast and 1/3 from Coolangatta, but the busses run about every 7 to 8 minutes during the day, and they´re not expensive. The staff is wonderful, helpful and cooperative and leaves nothing to be desired. The only MAJOR weakness (for us) was the lack of a WiFi (= WLAN) in the rooms. The reception is only in the office, which closes at 5 p.m., but if you stand just outside of it, you can receive mails, internet, etc. This drawback is known by the staff and there are technical reasons why this is not currently in place. Check into this if this is important to you - it may be fixed by the time you read this.