Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2019
Perfect location in Cusco. The restaurant on site was very good however service was rather slow. Rooms were clean and as well designed as dormitories go. The only thing I would say is that depending on what room you are in, the walk to the washroom may be rather long. The place had a hippy vibe with the party in mind but managed to maintain a tame and comfortable environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2019
I really liked the courtyard and the fireplace for nwering
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2018
Excellently situated two blocks off Plaza del Armas — super-helpful staff — pretty building — staff very welcoming but not at all intrusive — good amenities such as laundry,, continental breakfast, inexpensive but fine meals, including much-appreciated vegetarian/vegan options. Not sure how they do all this for so little money, but it’s great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Sep 20, 2018 on Hotels
I was really sick with a sinus infection when I got to Cusco. The hostel was a perfect place to recuperate. The beds were comfy, the kitchen open late, and the main area had hot water and a fireplace at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2018
The staff was very rude and hostel had little activities. Not my top hostel to stay at in Cusco especially hearing there are more lively and welcoming ones elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostel!

Posted Aug 6, 2018 on Hotels
We loved staying st Ecopackers! The noise from the band at the bar is REALLY loud so bring ear plugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond loud, smelly, unhelpful staff

Posted May 13, 2018
Loud yelling well into the night, which was ironic considering all of the “quiet” signs. People smoking marajuana right outside the room.